Night Calls.

27March10 at 1:32 am 13 comments

Hello, darlings!

It’s been a week since my last post, and I apologize for the rather long absence. How have you been, lovelies? I’ve been so busy with assignment datelines and I’m still not done, sadly. Far from done, in fact. Have got three more lab reports to be completed and after that, it is straight on to my final exams. The university has emailed some basic information about our Thesis requirements and it does not get any easier or more exciting. I’m really struggling with this semester’s subjects and I’m just hoping that I’d fulfill the requirements for my Thesis.

On a brighter note, I celebrated my dear friend’s 21st hatchday at a restaurant by the lake. We had our table outside on the balcony, and oh my, it was such  a beautiful setting with a gorgeous night view. The wind blew and soon it started to pour, so we had to shift indoors. The food was pretty alright but the company was just awesome. We’ve been friends for about 13 years now and to see how far we’ve come, it’s indeed a blessing.

Joji, Myself & Sam, the birthday girl.

Her little birthday gift from yours truly. Gorgeous, innit?

Another day was spent at my favorite coffee house, Starbucks. While waiting for the boy to finish his meeting, I sat and started snapping away at my cuppa, a serviette, and cup sleeve. Soon, I started doodling all over the serviette, and there you have it, one too many artistic (I’d like to think so!) shots of the same items. Loved it anyway!

My aunt from Ozzie came back for a three month visit and she’s all about buffet dinners. We headed for a Japanese Buffet and I stumbled upon some very beautiful blooms at the supermarket. I went all snap-happy throughout and here are some of them!

Eustomas are my favorite. :)

It’s the weekend! Do have a beautiful and bright weekend ahead, lovelies. Much love.

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , , , .

Color Palette. Hello World.

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nathalie  |  27March10 at 4:56 am

    hey sweetie :)
    i’m having a hard time at university as well, exams and final thesis are coming up and it’s really stressing. luckily, i still have the time to read some nice blogs, as yours is, and my day gets a little better!

    xx

  • 2. Georgianna Lane  |  27March10 at 3:20 pm

    So wonderful to hear from you, dear. I was wondering how you were and could tell you were super busy. I’m sure you will do brilliantly with your finals. Thank you for sweet comments and sending a big hug across the oceans! xoxo – g

  • 3. Gracienne  |  28March10 at 4:46 pm

    That looks like a nice celebration :) I love your gift to her. So pretty. Those Starbucks shots are great. I like the doodling all over the napkins.

    I hope university is going well. x

  • 4. alyse  |  28March10 at 5:02 pm

    arghhhh school is frustrating luckly in australia we are on holiday :) starbucks makes me so happy :P i love it <3

    xx. A
    appledaisygirl.blogspot.com

  • 5. samantha  |  29March10 at 1:24 am

    starbucks is my favourite too, the one that i go to is always so cosey and i like to sit beside the big window and watch all the people walk past. hope you have a lovely weekend too. much love, samantha ♥

  • 6. katrina  |  29March10 at 2:41 pm

    i hope your classes are going well, Sarah!

  • 7. Dorothy  |  29March10 at 9:58 pm

    Hey Sarah!

    Love your writing, could you teach me how to do those cursive writing of yours? Please much… :D

    Oh and it was really nice having that fb/gg thingo :) Don’t worry about Uni, just hang in there and the next thing you know, you’re graduating!

    xx

  • 8. hann  |  29March10 at 10:56 pm

    yo!

    hann dropped by! peace !

  • 9. juliet  |  30March10 at 1:53 am

    Lovely flowers! Nice to see you again!

    juliet xxx

  • 10. Jamie Burch  |  30March10 at 5:24 am

    Good luck with your classes and finals! I’m so happy I stopped by to see all the lovely images.

  • 11. Love, S  |  1April10 at 6:16 pm

    Yum yum buffet and Starbucks … *rubs tummy*

    Absence? Heh… you’re not as bad as me, dear :) It sounds like your thesis is going to be a lot of work – how long (do you think) will it take you?

    Good luck with the assignments and reports, love..

  • 12. Nahl  |  6April10 at 3:53 pm

    The pink and orange ones are soooo pretty. I don’t think I’ve seen them before!

  • 13. Two Of Us. « simply sporadic  |  30October10 at 7:26 pm

    […] If you haven’t already realize, it’s a Starbucks cup and a computer – I’m a huge fan of Starbucks (lovelove coffee), while the boy is into computers (he’s an I.T. major) – […]

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.