Color Palette.

19March10 at 8:57 am 11 comments

I’m glad to say that I’m pretty much alive on a happier note now. In fact, I actually feel somewhat inspired. Despite the heavy weight of lab reports pulling me down, the other side of me is looking forward to nurture this new-found inspiration. And it all started with doodles on a colorful polka dotted paper.

Oh, inspiration, please don’t go away now.

Perhaps what I needed was some color in life and little break from all the affairs of the world. A huge thank you to all of you who dropped little comments to encourage and uplift yours truly. It meant a whole lot. From reading comments, to having friends emailing and buzzing me online to see if I was alright, was really something. Thank you, and thank you, and thank you.

I do hope all of you are coping just fine. If I can find that diamond in the sand, I’m sure you can too. :) So, don’t give up looking, darlings. Do indulge in something colorful while you’re at it. It’ll help, I promise. Have a lovely weekend ahead!

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: .

Waltzing By. Night Calls.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wulan  |  20March10 at 2:15 am

    what a nice words dear.. it inspire me..

    xo

  • 2. Mila  |  20March10 at 3:08 am

    hello dear,
    i am so happy to hear you’re feeling better! <3
    i do too and i also got some inspiration to start a new cross stitching thing, which is really nice… :)

    No, the inspiration will stay this time!

    have a lovely weekend, dear.

    Mila
    x.

  • 3. sara  |  20March10 at 6:12 am

    i’m happy you’re happy! :D this is good to know, i’m in a bit of a rut right now! keep the inspiration coming!
    xoxo,
    sara

  • 4. Elaine, clothedmuch  |  20March10 at 7:55 am

    I’m glad to hear you are doing better now! Have a great weekend!

  • 5. nathalie  |  20March10 at 10:42 pm

    i’m happy to know that you’re feeling better darling! :)
    reading your posts always make me smile…thanks for all your nice comments on my blog as well!
    xx

  • 6. Chloe  |  21March10 at 11:57 pm

    Happy to hear you’re feeling better, Sarah! :)
    Have a wonderful day!

  • 7. Love, S  |  22March10 at 7:33 am

    Hey darling :) Your comment really made me smile – I love that you understand and relating… Makes me feel like I’m writing something worthwhile.. You’re so lucky you get all that amazingly delicious food! Mmm starfruit juice yum… Cendo… Come to New Zealand and do kung fu! I’ll teach you!
    Hard things are hard… but I guess if we have a faith… it’ll work out… eventually. It’s not over til it’s over remember!
    Thanks for your prayers too… I had a great week. I hope you keeping doing well babe <3 blessings, love & inspiration… :)

  • 8. Leonard  |  22March10 at 10:40 am

    Your blog is forever so inspiration and artistic. Love It !

    btw, linked you d. Keep Bloggin !

  • 9. Gracienne  |  24March10 at 10:10 am

    Beautiful post. And the polka dot paper would make anyone feel better. It looks sweet with the word love :)

  • 10. Fern  |  24March10 at 7:15 pm

    Huge yay for inspiration! =D I hope you continue to be inspired! It’s one of the best feelings in the world.
    And yes, I shall take your advice and continue searching and indulging in colourful things. =)

  • 11. juliet  |  26March10 at 8:52 pm

    Hi follower! I hate to spam, but I wanted to tell you that my blog birthday party continues with second giveaway. Come try your luck!

    juliet xxx

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

