Package Love.

16October10 at 12:07 am 12 comments

Hey lovelies,

I simply cannot wait to share with all of you what I received in the mail today – a brown package of love from Canada, from the beautiful Sara! It’s my first time receiving a package from a fellow blogger, and I must say, it totally made my day.

When I peeked into the package, my eyes sparkled in delight, because there was so many paper things inside. Since I was on my way out, I decided to wait till I got home before taking everything out. And yes, that was the first thing I did when I got home – explore the lovely package. I loved everything inside – stickers, envelopes, letters, buttons, a button badge, little silver trinkets, dried flowers, photo cut-outs, words of wisdom, notes, and even a mixtape CD!

I’ve been following her blog for quite a while now and she’s been more than a blessing in so many ways. It’s always a joy dropping comments and receiving them from such a sweet, sweet friend. She’s so full of fun and love, and everything wonderful and creative, really. Do drop by her blog, and I promise you that it’ll be an amazing read over at Thursday Afternoons.

Thanks again, Sara! :) And I, too, really love receiving packages/snail mail! – the best ever.

On another note, it’s the weekend, loves! Hope it’ll be a fantabulous weekend for you, wherever you’re at around the globe. Much love.

 

Entry filed under: Here & There, Noteworthy. Tags: , .

Flutter By. These Sheets.

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Micaela  |  16October10 at 12:01 am

    Oh wow, this has to be one of the most lovely packages I’ve ever seen! I love getting things from people in the mail.

  • 2. Blue Eyed Night Owl  |  16October10 at 1:17 am

    That looks great! All the colors and objects are so lovely! And I see the mix tape is great too, noticed the Weepies and Regina Spektor where on it<3

    I agree, when you are busy reading is usually the first to go. But I do hope you'll get to enjoy a good book again soon.

  • 3. Cristina  |  16October10 at 11:39 pm

    Did you? Here isn’t either. There’s some to buy cause the exhibition but that is not.

    It’s always good to recieve some unexpected things in your mail :)

    xxx

  • 4. Meleonieeee -  |  17October10 at 1:39 pm

    Wow! Getting packages is so much fun, and that’s such a beautiful package! :D <3 You've got a lovely blog! xo

  • 5. Georgianna  |  17October10 at 11:33 pm

    Oh, this is truly a treasure trove, isn’t it? Beautiful and full of delights. How lovely of her to send it to you and for you to share it – you deserve lots of packages like this, dear. Mmm, don’t you have a birthday coming up? :) Perhaps you should email me your mailing address, hint hint. xoxo – g

  • 6. chloe  |  18October10 at 3:38 am

    Lovely lovely lovely! :)

  • 7. Sara @ Purses Pastries Etc...  |  18October10 at 7:12 pm

    How sweet — no wonder you were excited!! Aren’t packages the best? Always make me think of the song in The Sound Of Music “Favorite Things” — brown packages tied up in string… etc :)

  • 8. Sher  |  18October10 at 10:09 pm

    Aww, this is such a lovely package, you can tell how much thought she puts into it! You lucky girl:)

    p.s. Yes I’m quite excited with the prewedding photoshoot, we haven’t yet decide on which outdoor locations, if you have any ideas within the Klang valley do let me know! I’m already daydreaming of props for the shoot, I have a million and one ideas lol:P

  • 9. MelRod  |  19October10 at 12:30 am

    Awe that is so sweet. what a lovely package!! I just love receiving gifts from friends.
    Happy Monday!

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  • 10. Rebecca  |  19October10 at 3:08 am

    what lovely stuff! it’s always nice to get things in the post (:

  • 11. Sunny Sweet Pea  |  20October10 at 1:05 am

    Nothing beats a package, with a hand written letter via snail mail. That package really is lovely too!!

  • 12. Candice  |  20October10 at 7:39 am

    ooh how fun! I love getting things in the mail too! Looks like a lovely package, lucky you! :)
    Hope you’re enjoying your week, Saratay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

