Flutter By.

13October10 at 3:59 pm 6 comments

Hope I haven’t lost most of you yet! But I’m back with a little more updates from my end. It’s been a long week since the last I posted. Been going to the gym with the boy, catching up on studies and assignment datelines. Thank God I’m almost through with this week. I’ve got an exam tomorrow on the Ethics of Psychology, and I’m far from being prepared. Oh, please let there be more hours in a day.

On a lighter note, just yesterday, I went to check out the venue for my 21st. It was really, really pretty and perhaps, the perfect place to host it, but it was a little too pricey to begin with. Feeling a little disappointed, I decided to scout the internet for other places around the area. And, looks like I’ve got some other places in mind. So, fingers crossed that this new venue would fit perfectly with what I have planned in mind. :) Before this, it was all about planning the party too early but right now, it’s already mid-October, and I’m just hoping that everything goes smoothly from today onwards. Been thinking of a dress too. Something elegant and classy, yet fun and light-hearted? A halter, or a toga? Hmm. Any suggestions, beautifuls?

Well, I do hope that most of you have been having a week filled with all kinds of wonderful. :) If not, don’t fret, because good things will come by your way soon enough. And who doesn’t like the weekend?  I know, I do.

 

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Everything In Pink. Package Love.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carina  |  13October10 at 6:35 pm

    Thanks again for you comment:) Oh yes, I love craft and the arts, I dont know a life without it. Haha oh yes I suppose a high tea wouldnt be suited for Malaysia then. Formal and dressy sounds lovely and special! Ive always wanted to have a masqurade party one day! I
    like togas, they are quite lovely:)

    xx Carina

  • 2. Cristina  |  13October10 at 7:56 pm

    Good luck with the exam!!

    I’m glad you have some other places in mind. I really hope the celebration will be a success.
    To dress I don’t know what I’d wear, but comfy shoes to can stand so many hours and have fun!

    xxx

  • 3. MelRod  |  14October10 at 12:18 am

    Nope still here girl!! Lovely post, and looking forward to more lovely posts!!

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  • 4. Lookingglassgirl  |  14October10 at 7:21 pm

    Hang in there! Life can be stressful sometimes, especially in uni, but keep calm and relax as much as you can.
    Your party plans sound great. I’m sure everything will be fine and run smoothly on the night. As for a dress, I always find that a simple, yet stunning maxi dress looks elegant! x

  • 5. sara  |  15October10 at 7:30 am

    ooh i hope your party goes as planned! picking out a venue sounds so exciting, i’ve never done that for a birthday haha.
    i do hope you get your package soon! maybe it will be a nice little break from stressing about school :)
    tomorrow is the weekend though, finally! enjoy yourself girl
    xx <3

  • 6. Georgianna  |  15October10 at 2:10 pm

    Hi sweetie. I hope your exam went well. Did it? Planning your 21st should be pure fun, so don’t stress about the cost even though I’m sure you’ll do it economically but with style and beauty all the same. It’s one of those very special birthdays you’ll look back on all through your life. I like the idea of some kind of theme for the evening, that would make choosing your dress easier. Look forward to the planning and have a lovely weekend. Thank you as always for your visits and sweet words. love, – g

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

