Everything In Pink.

6October10 at 7:54 pm 9 comments

The gorgeous centrepiece.

Hi darlings,

I must admit, it’s been a very long time since I last updated. But here I am, finally taking a breather from all the workload, just to give you some updates on the event I attended last week. I do hope that all of you have been having a wonderful week thus far, ‘cos it’s only going to get better! :)

(L-R): Together with the boy; Presenting of the cheque to BCWA from Corina Loi; Emcee, Xandra Ooi with the fragrance ambassador, Nora Danish.

Last Friday, I attended Sa Sa’s Colors & Fragrance Fair and Awards 2010, which was held at the Sunway Pyramid Shopping Centre. The gist of the event was mainly to celebrate the winning fragrances that were voted by the Malaysian consumers. Are you itching to find out which fragrance won the awards? Here we go!

  • Best Women’s Fragrance – Flora by Gucci from P&G PRESTIGE
  • Best Men’s Fragrance – Boss Bottled Night from P&G PRESTIGE
  • Best Couple Fragrance – Dsquared2 He Wood & She Wood from ITF
  • Fragrance Of The Year 2010 – DKNY Be Delicious Fresh Blossom from ADF
  • Special Colorscentsations Award – Free Spirit : Anna Sui Rock Me, Summer Love by P&G PRESTIGE
  • Online People’s Choice Award – Anna Sui Rock Me, Summer Love by P&G PRESTIGE

Also, in an event as big as this, how can one not give back to society? Sa Sa took the opportunity to give back RM1 for every bottle of fragrance sold during the campaign. At the end of it, the amount totaled to RM 13, 389, and was given to the Breast Cancer Welfare Association (BCWA). Sa Sa’s contribution is truly making life beautiful for BCWA.

I’ll be back with more updates. So do hang in there, loves, and have a fab week ahead!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Promise Me. Flutter By.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Purses Pastries Etc...  |  6October10 at 8:43 pm

    This looks like such a girly event — all that pink! Fun! I love fragrances but unfortunately am allergic to them :(
    I’m a first time visitor but I’m folliwing now so I’ll definitely be back! I’d love it if you’d come visit me too and follow if you like :)

  • 2. Purses Pastries Etc...  |  7October10 at 10:28 pm

    Hi!
    Thanks so much for your sweet, sweet words re my illustrations; made me smile… see :)
    I’d love to work on a header for you — you’re blog is so sweet, pretty and inspiring! If you’re really interested please email me for the rate and so we can begin discussing what you have in mind!
    Hope you’re having a great day!

  • 3. MelRod  |  8October10 at 11:43 pm

    What a fun event! Looks like you had a great time.

    Have a lovely weekend.

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  • 4. Georgianna  |  9October10 at 12:58 pm

    Hi dear Sarah! Glad you got out and enjoyed yourself. Have a wonderful weekend as well and look forward to your next news. xo – g

  • 5. Rebecca  |  9October10 at 6:01 pm

    i’d love to go to an event like this! and i love flora by gucci (:

  • 6. Lookingglassgirl  |  10October10 at 8:47 pm

    Hey,
    Good to see you back. Thanks for the lovely comments. I will post on my blog soon. Looks like you had a good time at the event. It looks like fun!
    Hope you’re well x

  • 7. Sher  |  11October10 at 10:03 pm

    Such a fun, girly event! Though I don’t think I have any idea what these award winning perfume smells like:P I tend to stick to something I like when it comes to perfume, I really must be more adventurous lol!

    Hope you had a great 10.10.10!

    xx

  • 8. CinZilicious  |  14October10 at 1:07 pm

    Lovely flower pics =) Wow, they got SASA? Where are u from? I’m in Hong Kong and SASA is everywhere, lol…good cheap bargains i must say!!! Nice blog and love the dreamy effect =D I’ll add you on my blogroll for sure! Hope you’ll add me back!!!!

    Have a nice day (or night)!!!

    Cinz

    http://www.cinzee.wordpress.com

  • 9. Lookingglassgirl  |  14October10 at 7:14 pm

    Hey,
    My new blog post is up. Thanks for the comments, as always. Hope you’re well x

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

