Promise Me.

24September10 at 8:42 pm 12 comments

A sweet gesture from the boyfriend.

Hi loves!

How has the week been treating you so far? Mine was filled with quite a bit of an emotional roller-coaster, lots of sports (well, just an extra day of badminton), and heaps of attempts at getting back on track with my studies. Everything is building up and I’m trying to stay afloat. I hope that all of you have been having a great week. If not, there’s always the weekend to hype things up a little!

And just a little bit about my day today. I went downtown to meet an Interior Designer with my aunt to further discuss some landscaping details for a new project. Being a Psychology major who always had a passion for design, I absolutely fell in love with the office. It was filled with all kinds of wonderful. The overall design was simple and very minimalistic. But at certain walls, they had random colored items to spark things up a little, thus contributing to the overall designer-esque space. Room for innovation and creativity was aplenty in this office. There was sufficient air, space, comfort, color, and that plain black & white spot for when you need to go back to the basics. I was in love, and I was so close to asking him if he needed an intern. This little trip was truly the highlight of my day, and it really reminded me of my clear passion for design. While I currently am in my final year, I’m just really hoping that I will be able to pursue this passion of mine one day soon. Design is something I’ll never let go off. Or rather, I can’t let go of it. :)

On a lighter note, I’ve been drafting out more in-depth plans for my twenty-first and hopefully in a month’s time, everything will be settled for. While I have many things I’d love to have for my birthday, I need to narrow my wishes and ideas. You might wanna throw in some ideas for me, too? ;) I’d appreciate it heaps!

Anyhow, do have a fab weekend, all! Much love.

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

This Heart. Everything In Pink.

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Candice  |  25September10 at 12:07 am

    Sarah,

    your blog here is simply lovely! I love the soft, ethereal quality to the photos and even the feel of the pages! Thank you for your sweet words on my post! I feel as though everything is piling up here too! I will be glad for the arrival of the weekend! Hope you have a wonderful day! Glad to make your acquaintance! <3
    xoxo

    Candice

  • 2. janwong  |  25September10 at 12:15 am

    Am sure all will turn out right for your studies! It will be done in just a flash so hang in there :)

  • 3. Sabrina  |  25September10 at 1:26 am

    Thanks for your comment :D So sweet ♥

  • 4. Lookingglassgirl  |  25September10 at 1:37 am

    That’s so great when you find real inspiration for your chosen career. You should definitely go back and ask to do an internship. I bet he’d be really flattered! It’s so useful to get experience anyway, in everything that you’re interested, because you’ll get a feel for what you like and don’t like.
    Hope you’re well xxxx

  • 5. Georgianna  |  25September10 at 2:52 pm

    You certainly do have a LOT going on! Lucky you on extra badminton – hubby’s been out of town so much I feel we’ve hardly gotten to play and now summer is winding down. And planning your 21st sounds like so much fun. Be sure to let us know what’s on your list. As for your passion for design, I’m sure you’ll find a way to pursue it along with your other activities. Have a great weekend! xo

  • 6. Erisha  |  26September10 at 1:18 pm

    I’ve always had a passion for design and arts too :) I used to want to be an interior or fashion designer but my parents wouldnt approve of that. So my ambition changed but I still like what I’m doing now

  • 7. MelRod  |  27September10 at 1:32 pm

    Lovely blog. I’m enjoying it very much. Thanks you for visiting my blog and for the lovely comment. Hope you come back soon.

    xoxo,
    MelRod

    http://melrod1206.wordpress.com

  • 8. sher  |  27September10 at 10:12 pm

    Oh, you should definitely go after your passion! I always thought interior design to be fascinating as well, too bad I didn’t go for it!

    Ooo your 21st birthday! how exciting!! I think it does not matter what you do, it’s the company that counts:)

    xx

  • 9. Rebecca  |  30September10 at 2:12 am

    the lighting is so beautiful (: and have fun on your twenty-first! major age right there, it’s got to be big :D

  • 10. Juli  |  30September10 at 2:59 am

    you have so simple but amazing photos on your blog :) nice :)

  • 11. jazzy elizabeth  |  1October10 at 8:28 pm

    lovely
    xx

  • 12. Carina  |  2October10 at 1:52 pm

    Oh thanks for visitng and commenting on my blog. Your blog is wonderful! I especially enjoyed admiring your photo shoot a few posts back! Wish I could take such stunning shots:)

    I used to want to be an interior designer when I was younger. I just love crafting and creating and making my room look lovely. Oh and youre planning your 21st! How exciting. I’ve already started thinking about my 16th which is in Febuary. I’ve decided on having a high tea in my garden, there was really no other alternative for me! Ive always had a thing for tea parties. Hope you come up with a theme for your birthday. I’m sure it will be outstanding for such an exciting event.

    xx Carina

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

