This Heart.

15September10 at 11:56 pm 5 comments

“The way to love anything is to realize that it may be lost.”

– Gilbert K. Chesterton

I got the very pretty hook from my best friend, who bought it from the lovely RJB Stone store  in London. Instead of hanging my jewelry, I decided to switch it into a photo hanger. I made some floral garlands to brighten it up a little, and wrapped some paper ribbons around to add some color. You can see that I played around with three bright colors, just so that this photo hanger would stand out amidst the white and brown surroundings. :) It’s now called my little photo wall (‘cos it’s hanging majestically there, hehe.), and I’m so very proud of it! Of course, I’m planning to extend it further, somehow. We’ll see how that goes.

And about the jellies I made, here’s a photo of ’em! Don’t they look like smiley faces all around? It tasted really good, by the way. If you’re wondering what fruits I used, they’re actually sliced peaches and longans (which happen to be one of my favorite fruits!).

I’m so thankful that the weekend is finally swinging by again. It’s been a stressful week, and it’s bound to get even heavier than this. Have I mentioned how final year subjects can get really tough? Boy, oh boy. Anyhow, here’s to the coming weekend! Hope you’re all feeling just peachy, loves. :) Till then!

Entry filed under: Her World, Here & There. Tags: .

Whimsical Love: Part Two. Promise Me.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca  |  16September10 at 1:21 am

    that is a LOT of jelly! looks yummy though (:

  • 2. indie.tea  |  16September10 at 5:38 am

    The first picture is pretty, and your jellies look SOOOO good.

  • 3. sara  |  16September10 at 11:22 am

    maybe this will relieve your stress a little..
    you totally won my giveaway! :) :)
    just send your mailing address to my email and i’ll send your letter!

    ps that picture hanger is adorable, and a really good idea!

  • 4. Tywo  |  17September10 at 12:04 am

    I love jellies. Your blog is lovely.

    LOVE!

  • 5. cyanloh  |  17September10 at 11:03 pm

    I want those jellies too :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

