In Pieces.

22August10 at 1:58 pm 8 comments

Hello, world!

How have you been, darlings? :) I have definitely missed you guys much. I’m back from a week filled with much work to be done as well as, some lazing around. Now the latter felt really good. I’ve got about a week more till the end of my holidays and I’m just getting the best out of what I have left.

My thesis topics are out and I’m to make my decision as soon as possible. I’m not entirely ready yet but as time passes, I know that it’s only right that I get back into my study mode. It’s my final year, and I just want to make it the best one yet. I’ve only got one take at this, and it better be a good one.

As mentioned previously, MOFEW happened just last weekend and we hit almost 40, 000 visitors! Can you beat that? It was absolutely fun and massive! I met some really amazing bunch of people there, and it’s been really memorable. This event is definitely for keeps. It’s just really good to watch things fall into place after months of hard work and having to know that most of the people who came were really glad that they had attended the event. A big thanks to all those who came and to those lovely friends who had my back in and out – supporting and helping out. Really, thank you.

Love.

Now the remains of my holidays are solely dedicated to me kicking back and relax – some time for the boy & a little me-time. :) My plans for my 21st are slowly falling into place. I’ve decided on a few beautiful places and am yet to choose the final venue – it’s all dependent on the ambiance and food pricing. I’m big on the ambiance, mainly. Yes, I’m very particular at that. After all, pretty decors make me go weak in the knees, any time at all. :) Am hoping to finalize my birthday plans before I start my final year, fingers crossed!

Well, here’s to a blessed Sunday ahead, lovelies!

Entry filed under: Her World, Here & There. Tags: .

Here’s August. Keep Dreaming.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erisha  |  22August10 at 9:17 pm

    gluck with choosing the venue for your bday :)

    i think i saw u in MOFEW. well, technically, my boyfriend thought he saw u and so he nudged me abt it but i only saw ur back from afar, so wasnt sure it was u.

    anyway, all the best in choosing your thesis topic. Do stg that interests u but at the same time, make sure it is not stg that is only starting to sprout in the research world. And get advice from seniors on which lecturers are suitable for u :)

  • 2. Cristina  |  22August10 at 11:41 pm

    I’m glad you had such a good time there!

    I hope everthing in your last year will be great, and of course in your birthday celebration!!

    xxxx

  • 3. Briana  |  23August10 at 8:39 pm

    Hey S, be sure to check out Palate Palette as one of your choices for your 21st. Or Ampang Look-out point (super crowded but the view’s worth it anyway) Those 2 were my top choices for my 18th as I wanted a good meal with just a close group of friends.

    You have a good good week ahead!

  • 4. indie.tea  |  24August10 at 5:01 am

    It sounds like you had a great time :)

  • 5. chloe  |  24August10 at 11:48 am

    Oh wow MOFEW was massive! How awesome! :) It IS a good feeling when things fall into place after months of planning.

    Good luck on the thesis topics and planning your 21st! I’m sure it’ll be awesome wherever it is hun!

  • 6. sara  |  25August10 at 6:55 am

    hi hi!!
    i have been gone for so long but thank you for the comment on my last post (two months ago, wow!). it’s nice to know that there are people out there who care, even people i’ve never met!
    i’m doing much better now, my summer took a turn a few weeks ago and i am happy again :)
    how are you ! you seem like you’ve been having a busy summer, i’ve been trying to catch up and read past entries but i’m so far behind! you’re pictures look like you’re having a great time though, so that’s wonderful.
    21st birthday! how exciting! i am excited to turn 21 even though here in canada it’s not really that big a deal, it still seems like a good age to be haha.
    well, i am hoping to be back for good now! i might make a few little changes to my blog, maybe start fresh, but we’ll see.
    i hope the rest of your summer is relaxing and fun :)
    take care girl! <3 <3

  • 7. Lydia  |  25August10 at 10:35 am

    Love you and miss you! The photo looks lovely, glad things are going well :) I’ll reply the group email soon! Been a little busy xxx

  • 8. Promise Me. « simply sporadic  |  24September10 at 8:43 pm

    […] of my day, and it really reminded me of my clear passion for design. While I’m in my final year, I’m just really hoping that I will be able to pursue this passion of mine one day soon. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

