Here’s August.

9August10 at 11:46 pm 7 comments

Nine days into August and I’ve been having a fair share of both busy and free days. Just thought I’d share about my best Saturday, yet. It was just last week where it rained (or drizzled heavily, can’t recall) all day. The sun barely made it through the thick clouds and the drizzle. I woke up late morning, thinking it was still early morning, just because there was no sunlight to be seen at all. I was pretty much stuck at home, without anywhere to go, and that sorta concluded my Saturday. Dull, you might think? But nah, I had heaps of fun snuggling under my covers, and just going about everything at a slow pace. :) And not to forget the lovely hot cup of cocoa to warm me up. Mm.

A little photo journey of what I’ve been up to for the holidays so far:

In other news, things are starting to fall into place for the first Malaysia’s Online Fashion Entrepreneurs’ Weekend (MOFEW – a fashion event cum bazaar). Am really excited as it’s happening this Friday! All those months of planning are finally going to materialize this weekend. Those around the area in Malaysia, do hop on over to the Mid Valley Exhibition Centre (Hall 3) this weekend (Friday-Sunday) for the event, yes! It’s gonna be absolutely exciting (filled with heaps of goodies!) and definitely something you won’t wanna miss out on. A little more background to this event, here, and a gist of the excitement that has been going around, here! So be there, or be square! ;)

And that’s pretty much it for now. :) But have an amazing rest-of-the-week, loves!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Bittersweet. In Pieces.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lookingglassgirl  |  9August10 at 11:53 pm

    Hey,
    I just stopped by to say I’m blogging again. That’s great that you’re having a good holiday so far. Hope you’re well x

  • 2. Briana  |  10August10 at 4:35 pm

    Mmmmm, snuggling under covers with a hot cocoa in hand is just so perfect.

    And hey, you have a Fuji Instax Mini too! Mine’s called Kelsey (:
    Anyway, just wanna wish you good luck and all the best for this weekend. I am sure all your effort will be worth it.

    Have a great great week S.

  • 3. Cristina  |  10August10 at 11:51 pm

    I HATE when I’m stuck in home ’cause the weather.. I really do. That’s one of the reasons I don’t like when Summer is over. I don’t like coats and a lot of clothes, and the grey sky is depressing xD
    I’m glad you know how to find something good in it. I should too :)

    Have a great week, hun!
    xxx

  • 4. chloe  |  12August10 at 2:44 am

    Ooh I like your floral dress in the second picture, hehe :)

    And MOFEW sounds really interesting and fun, do blog about it soon!

    Have a fantastic August!

  • 5. indie.tea  |  12August10 at 6:32 am

    Looks like you are having a lovely month…enjoy the rest of it.

  • 6. Georgianna  |  14August10 at 1:58 am

    Hi! Glad you are enjoying yourself and had such a lovely day. Hope the weekend is all you hope for and more! xo – g

  • 7. Sara  |  30August10 at 6:38 am

    Hi Sarah! Amazing photos, I love your style and your gorgeous camera!
    Thanks SO much for your amazing comment on my blog. You made my entire month and I’m so sorry I’m only replying now!
    I’ve added your blog to my reader and can’t wait to hear more about your adventures, and about MOFEW!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

