Bittersweet.

30July10 at 4:11 pm 11 comments

Yet another week has passed me by! Oh, time has really been passing so quickly nowadays – especially when you’re enjoying yourself, yes? July is coming to an end, and soon, August will be knocking on our doors already. How has your July been so far, darlings? Mine has been really fun albeit a tad tiring. But in anyway, I hope all of you have been more than fine!

I’ve been out almost everyday, and have also treated myself with the little pleasures around. I bought some photo frames and printed photos to go with them (one of ’em – both frame & photo – as above), stocked up on my Polaroid film, got me a black cardigan for when I am cold (which happens most of the time, ahaks) and most importantly, I’ve been making my tummy so very happy with delicious food. Though sadly, I’ve got a mysterious backache (still don’t know why) and some gastric since yesterday. The key is to rest a little more, and hopefully I’ll be fine by the time the weekend swings by. :) Only a couple of hours, I know. But worth a wish.

When August knocks, I’ll be filled with mixed feelings, in all honesty. The downside would be that my previous semester’s results will be out soon, and that my holidays will be ending as well – not something I’m looking forward to. I’m totally dreading my final year in university. All the thesis talk and the fact that I’ll have to work doubly hard to up my grades further is making me wonky. But on the bright side, it’ll be more time to be spent with my loved ones, and that the long awaited fashion event is finally happening in two weeks time! Feeling all jittery but definitely excited for it to happen. :)

Do take care and have a fabulous weekend ahead, lovelies!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Drive Away. Here’s August.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Briana  |  30July10 at 5:10 pm

    Hey S! A bit late to ask, but, where, exactly, are, you? Where it is possible to be cold, lol. (:

  • 2. Sandra Heung  |  30July10 at 5:25 pm

    That picture suits the frame perfectly! ;)

  • 3. Briana  |  30July10 at 6:20 pm

    The phrase and the mentioning of how your Uni’s bout to end gave me the idea that you’re somewhere else. And I got confused because some time ago you accompanied a friend for Durian. :O Hee Hee

  • 4. Cristina  |  30July10 at 8:21 pm

    Mu July has been fun. I was out almost everyday too, doing different things. I love Summer!

    Hope you get well soon enough! Take care!

    xxx

  • 5. Fern  |  31July10 at 1:07 am

    Was about to say the exact same thing Sandra said!
    I was just setting aside some photos to print myself the other day. =)
    I hope your back is okay! Get it checked out if the pain doesn’t go away yea? Backs are no small issue.
    I hope to see you soon. But I will definitely make it to MOFEW to check things out!
    Glad to know you’re having a wonderfully tiring time. Haha. *hugs*

  • 6. Georgianna  |  2August10 at 1:36 pm

    Hello, dear. I can understand you feeling bittersweet. I’m sure your final year will be wonderful and maybe much better than you imagine. Take care of yourself, okay?

  • 7. LMC  |  4August10 at 5:34 pm

    i see you’re heading to the MOFEW too huh?? I cant wait for it too :D

    your back pain could probably be due to stress and it’s a sign that you should get some well deserved rest. have a great hday!

  • 8. Azalea  |  5August10 at 5:07 pm

    I like the photo and its frame!!
    Are there any of me?? :)

    and you haven’t replied my e-mail!

  • 9. edwin  |  8August10 at 11:38 am

    ai… my results this August too… damn stressed now..

  • 10. Whimsical Love: Part One. « simply sporadic  |  8September10 at 5:28 pm

    […] been away for quite a long while (thanks to the craziness of being a final year student), but fret not, because I know all of you have been waiting for the photos from the shoot […]

  • 11. Promise Me. « simply sporadic  |  24September10 at 8:43 pm

    […] of my day, and it really reminded me of my clear passion for design. While I’m in my final year, I’m just really hoping that I will be able to pursue this passion of mine one day soon. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

