Drive Away.

21July10 at 6:07 pm 7 comments

Hi lovelies!

I’ve been so busy the past week that I totally had no time to sit myself down in front of the computer and start on a post. This morning, I woke up slightly earlier so I thought, why not write a post now and give all of you a little insight to what I’ve been doing. :) So, hello and hello!

I went back to work last Thursday and the kids were really adorable. I had to adjust a little, after not being at work for a whole two months, but it all worked out well. I really enjoyed myself with the kids, training them, and having my arms ache after. Haha. That shows how unfit I have been, despite playing badminton weekly.

Anyhoo, my childhood friend came back from Melbourne after some five years, just last week. It’s really nice to be able to pick up from where we left off, because we’ve not been in proper contact for the longest time except some periodical Facebook wallposts, and that’s about it. Though recently we found each other on twitter, but it only lasted some tweets. Catching up on some years’ worth of stuff is really a whole lot of fun. Well, we’ve been doing heaps of eating. It was like meal after meal, and I’ve been eating as much as he is – not good at all. I’m thinking I should just watch him eat from now on, else I’m gonna have more kilogram friends. Must. Not. Happen.

Been thinking about my twenty-first in November (still a long way to go, but heck it, am on holidays!) and what I should do then. But until now, nothing brilliant has popped up yet. Any ideas to throw in? :)

This should be it for now. Till then, have a breezy week ahead, loves!

Entry filed under: Her World, Here & There. Tags: .

For Always. Bittersweet.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Briana  |  21July10 at 6:15 pm

    I know I’m gonna miss em durians when I leave D: boohoo

  • 2. Fern  |  21July10 at 7:14 pm

    You look so cute in the durian photo! And the durian matches your friend’s hair. Haha! Don’t tell him. Shh… Anyway, glad to see you’ve been having tons of fun! Can’t wait till I get to see you next! *hugsandlove*

  • 3. Cristina  |  21July10 at 7:52 pm

    It’s always good seeing some friend after a long time. I’m happy you had such a great time!

    I’m glad you like my post. It’s a little hard to explain, it’s something that you have to live to really understand it. So if you feel like you’ve been there, I think I did great :D

    xxx

  • 4. alexagoh  |  22July10 at 8:18 am

    tayyy! its never too early to plan your 21st! hehe I’ve been thinking about mine too! What a shaaaame that I won’t be back for yours! T.T will make it up to you when I’m back in December alright? have a good holidayyy! :D

  • 5. and flowers pick themselves  |  23July10 at 3:59 am

    i find myself posting less in the summer as well. there are just so many distractions this time of year ;)

    i turned 21 last december and had a fantastic birthday. i had two of my closest friends spend the night and we did a big breakfast, spent the afternoon at the art museum, and went to a swanky spot downtown for dinner + drinks. simple, memorable, and so much fun.

    xo Alison

  • 6. Georgianna  |  23July10 at 1:57 pm

    Hello, dear! Love the photos – you look adorable. How exciting – your 21st! We played badminton tonight and I though of you – I’m sure you could beat both of us but we have fun anyway. Have a lovely weekend! xo – g

  • 7. Bittersweet. « simply sporadic  |  30July10 at 4:13 pm

    […] be knocking on our doors already. How has your July been so far, darlings? Mine has been really fun albeit a tad tiring. But in anyway, I hope all of you have been more than […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

