Sugar High.

25June10 at 6:23 pm 6 comments

Hello lovelies!

How has the end of June been treating you? I hope you’re happy the weekend is here! I’m truly stoked, for sure. Germany won Ghana in their last group match, making them the top of Group D. And on Sunday, they’ll be facing England. It’s definitely a big match, and I can’t wait for it! :) This year’s World Cup has been so very different, but I’m just glad that Germany finally got back on track after their horrible match against Serbia. Still, no time to slack at all!

On a sugary note, I baked some cupcakes today with my girlfriend. We tried a new recipe this time and yum, it’s absolutely delish! Also, we made a chocolate ganache tart, again. And this time, it tastes much better! Ooh, such sinful treats. My tummy is so very happy with ’em. Mmhmm!

I’ve got a whole week left till the end of my short semester, which also means, it’s the end of my second year. Time passes so quickly that I’ll soon be on the journey of getting my Psychology thesis done. A whole year filled with pages and pages of Psychology journals, experiments and lab reports. Such horror! But in the mean time, it’s time to get done with this semester, work a little for some pocket money, snap photos with colorful balloons and relax! Oh yes, oh yes. :) Optimism, full speed ahead!

With that, do have a gorgeous weekend, darlings!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Golden Moons. Much Love Monday: Germany.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cristina  |  25June10 at 8:55 pm

    I’m glad you like. They were very talented, really.

    I found yesterday a recipe of a cake I’ve been searching for a long time in the house! I guess today or tomorrow I’ll try to cook it :D

    Good luck in school!

    Love!
    xxx

  • 2. Lookingglassgirl  |  26June10 at 3:02 am

    Yum yum,
    Your frosting looks amazing, as do the cupcakes themselves. I love baking, it’s so fun! I hope things are good with you x

  • 3. Georgianna  |  26June10 at 2:06 pm

    These look really delicious, Sarah!! I’d love to try but we are on a diet, ahem. Hence the extra badminton. Lovely to hear you enjoy it too. I shall think of you next time we are playing! Have a lovely weekend – great to hear from you. xo – g

  • 4. Athena.  |  26June10 at 6:28 pm

    Oh, these are adorable!
    And how time flies; I feel like I am growing up far too fast, in 2 years I will be in university!

  • 5. heartofpearl  |  27June10 at 11:29 pm

    aw bcos Germany beat Ghana, Australia didn’t make it through nooo~ so sad but it was great watching it all :) im just glad japan went on to the 16th last teamss :D woohooo x

  • 6. Bittersweet. « simply sporadic  |  30July10 at 4:11 pm

    […] be ending as well – not something I’m looking forward to. I’m totally dreading my final year in university. All the thesis talk and the fact that I’ll have to work doubly hard to up my […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

