Le Rêve.

14June10 at 6:56 pm 6 comments

The many Polaroids taken in Singapore.

Hi, and hello all!

I’m stealing some time off my brother’s computer just to update my rusty little blog here. Remember my tiny rant about my internet connection? It’s still down! The technician was supposed to come last Friday but things came up and they’re delaying the whole process yet again. I’m getting really upset and it’s really making me miss out on so many things! Horrible, horrible service.

In any case, the much awaited update (with a lack of photos ‘cos I’m yet to get them) from the Singapore trip right up, lovelies! It was a funtastic trip indeed. The sales were really, really good – truly reflects how great the Great Singapore Sale is! The minute we reached our hotel, we dropped our luggage and off we went to the first mall! And from there, it was shopping till we literally dropped. We were so stuffed and tired that we decided to retire for the night with some good dinner. It was amazing how I finished shopping for all the things on my list on the first night itself. Have I mentioned how much I love Ion Orchard? It’s looveee! ;)

The lovely cathedral in Chijmes.

The second day started off rather gloomy ‘cos it rained in the morning. We grabbed a nice breakfast from McDonald’s and off we went for our second round of retail therapy. By noon, we were pretty much done and decided to head back to the hotel for a little rest before our dinner. For dinner, we decided to dress up a little and treat ourself to a nice dinner at Chijmes. Oh, the place is really gorgeous! It’s my second time there and am still lovin’ it heaps. If you’re ever coming down to Singapore, you should really go to Chijmes! I promise you, you won’t regret going over. Mm-hmm!

I guess that pretty much sums the whole trip up! The last day was of packing up and some last-minute shopping. It was a really good time spent with the bestfriend, really. :) Also, I brought back some things for the boy and I’m so glad and relieved that he really likes them, hehe. Shopping for a guy has never been an easy job, yes? ;)

The World Cup fever is up and about! I’m going all out for Germany, as usual. Who are you rooting for? ;)

Till then, do have a fab week ahead, darlings!

Entry filed under: Her World, Here & There, Summer Dreams. Tags: , , .

Signed, Yours Truly. Golden Moons.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cristina  |  14June10 at 8:41 pm

    I’m glad you had an amazing time there! You must carried with you extra money for all those sales! I’ll wait to see the pics :D

    I’m with Spain, of course!! Can’t wait for their 1st game in 2 days :)

    Love!
    xxx

  • 2. Fern  |  14June10 at 10:44 pm

    Kaka, my love! =D
    Siyan, Annemarie and I were just having a wonderful conversation about him! LOL!

    So yea, Brazil! Unless they don’t make it to the finals. Ask me again then. ;)

  • 3. cyanloh  |  14June10 at 11:19 pm

    Yeap, there you go :) Brazil all the way.Germany still in my top 5 list though!

  • 4. juliet  |  17June10 at 1:20 am

    I hope you get your internet up and going soon!

    juliet xxx

  • 5. Georgianna  |  17June10 at 1:43 pm

    Hi sweetie, yourself! Great to hear from you!!! I had no idea about Chijmes – looks amazing. Don’t know when I’ll get to Singapore so thank you for sharing. :) I hope you are well and have a weekend of lovely waking dreams. xo – g

  • […] a half month holiday and now she’s on the way to London for an internship. The time we spent together was just amazing. Being girls, we had our sleepover a few days back and it was pure fun. From […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

