Of Tulle & Thread.

30April10 at 5:50 pm 12 comments

Hello darlings!

And I’m back after some two weeks of disappearance. My finals ended just yesterday and the scent of freedom is so very sweet. Right after my last paper, my friends and I went to the cloth shop to get some material to get started on our very own tutus and high-waisted skirt! I opted for the high-waisted skirt because I don’t dare to wear them, tutus, out. Though I did buy some rich purple tulle to attach underneath my high-waisted skirt to give a little volume and texture. Right up till 2 in the wee hours of the morning, I was sewing and sewing. And as of right now, voila (sort of)! I’ve got the shape and fit all perfectly, and I just gotta work on sewing up the hems, and the tulle. Excited much!

Note: It’s my first attempt at making a skirt (or any clothing) from scratch.

Other than that, life has been good so far. I bought some Eustomas (favorite, favorite flower of mine!) for my friend’s birthday a few days back and I decided to go all snap-happy (as pictured above) with it before passing it to her. Hehe. I’m working on my to-do list and will be posting it up soonish. ;) I do hope that all of you have been just peachy!

Till then, much love!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Paint It Red. Heat Wave: Part One.

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mo  |  30April10 at 6:17 pm

    beautiful flower

    http://movies-24.blogspot.com/

  • 2. Tywo  |  1May10 at 5:26 am

    You have such a lovely blog.
    Thank you for visiting mine.

    LOVE!

  • 3. Chloe  |  1May10 at 11:19 am

    Ooh! So exciting on the sewing! Can’t wait to see the end results! HEHE :)

    And I just cannot wait for my finals to end! Have a great day hun :)

  • 4. Leonard  |  1May10 at 1:06 pm

    Wooo.. I would love to see u in TUTUS. keke

    Btw, what’s with making skirts when you can buy one out there?

  • 5. Sarah  |  1May10 at 1:36 pm

    Leonard: Haha, funny. Nah, don’t think you’d ever see me in a tutu. ;) Umm, I don’t know – Just for fun? It’s really fun sewing and stuff plus you’re making something for yourself! I guess the cost in the end, is very much cheaper as well? :)

  • 6. Lookingglassgirl  |  1May10 at 3:33 pm

    What a lovely idea. You must show us your makings. I’m sure it’ll turn out wonderful x

  • 7. juliet  |  1May10 at 7:04 pm

    I wish good luck for the skirt project and congratulations for the end of finals!

    juliet xxx

  • 8. and flowers pick themselves  |  1May10 at 11:29 pm

    i have only one paper + one exam left and then i am done. well, until summer classes start. hoooray for freedom :)

    love that photo!

    xo Alison

  • 9. Short Poems  |  2May10 at 5:28 am

    I love your blog Sarah, thank you so much for visiting my page :)

    marinela x x

  • 10. heleen  |  2May10 at 3:04 pm

    What’s the occassion for such a wonderful project? You should definitely show us the final result, the way you describe your skirt it sounds extremely pretty!

  • 11. Georgianna  |  3May10 at 3:39 pm

    How beautiful! Well done on finishing your finals, my dear! Have a lovely and creative week. xo – g

  • 12. S  |  4May10 at 4:29 am

    Hi Sarah! Have you got big plans for your party yet? I’m so excited that I’m planning a big list of things! :D CONGRATULATIONS on getting to the end of finals and making your first skirt! How crafty ;) I had a look at your favourite flowers, they’re so cute and curly! No wonder they’re your favourite! As for post-exam To Do Lists? They’re awesome because they highlight all the freedom you’ve gained, aren’t they?! What a huge relief! I have a 50% assignment due on Friday but needs to be presented on Thursday so G’s banned me from Facebook until I finish it (upon my own request). It’s working so far!… Apart from blogging and surfing the web as procrastination… Recently getting into reading Tumblr. What do you reckon about it? You have an iPhone right? Would you ever get the app and move to Tumblr? My dad is getting me an iPhone for my 21st! YAY So… I’m considering moving to Tumblr or making one and seeing how it goes. What do you reckon? Anyways, best jet! <3 SY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

