A Few Of My Favorites.

2March10 at 9:59 pm 13 comments

It’s been a very stressful week thus far and I’m just waiting for the weekend to come. Even so, work doesn’t stop there. I am hoping to take a breather this weekend and it’s back to work again, from Monday onwards. It’s definitely a miracle how I’m coping because everything is just really taxing.

Just this afternoon, I had an experiment trial run & assessment with my Advanced Quantitative Methods lecturer and let’s just say, it wasn’t too good. Stats, of all things, isn’t my forte. Heh. But ah well. Let’s just get it over and done with. Was talking to my girlfriends about our thesis topic and graduation (July 2011), and you know, it’s really not too far away. Can’t believe I’ve survived through almost three quarts of my tertiary education. It’s amazing. Thankfully, I roughly know what I wanna do after graduation and which companies to aim for. Getting the job or not, it a whole different story now. But I guess, I’m really looking forward to the working life. I’ve had enough of experiments and researches.

On a lighter note, these are a few of my favorite things:

My favorite bloom, Eustomas.

Angel’s wings.

White bird cages.

Polaroids, and polka dots.

Head gears & white (summer) dresses.

Beautiful art / wall / interior decor.

And speaking of which…

Can’t wait for the Alice in Wonderland movie! Just another week to go!

Entry filed under: Here & There, Summer Dreams. Tags: , , .

I See Snowflakes. Pedal To The Floor.

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. *Valentine*  |  2March10 at 10:10 pm

    Hello ma chère!

    Some more nice nice nice photos, and especially the last one!!
    Where dis you find this adorable Alice pilow???
    I love it!

    How are you?
    :)

  • 2. Sarah  |  2March10 at 10:18 pm

    Hey sweetie!

    These are really great photo finds, aren’t they. :)
    I found the Alice pillow on Morgan Kendall’s flickr, you can click on the photo to go to her flickr page. She made it herself, if I’m not mistaken. She’s really a talent, yeah. :)

    I’m doing just fine, coping with studies. Other than that, all is good, thanks darling. x

  • 3. Elaine, clothed much  |  3March10 at 3:36 am

    Such gorgeous pictures! I”m so excited for the movie… :)

  • 4. nathalie  |  3March10 at 4:21 am

    these pics are so nice and relaxing…i love them! and the pillow in the last one is just great, i want one like that too :)

  • 5. Sher  |  3March10 at 11:44 am

    Hey dear,

    Some of your favourite things are definitely some of mine too! You have such a lovely, romantic and dreamy taste which is totally up my alley:)

    And I’m so excited to see Alice in Wonderland too! Hopefully I can get tickets this weekend!! I just love that Alice pillow:P

    Yay, you’re getting a dainty necklace! I’m not sure where to get one myself or ask someone to get for me hehe.

    I’m also looking forward to dining at the C.Club! Though bf won’t be back before the vouchers expire so I’m still thinking who to go with. Will definitely share it on the blog when I go!

    xx

  • 6. Georgianna Lane  |  3March10 at 2:01 pm

    I KNOW you will do really well with your courses and your future work. And lovely to look at these gorgeous images to help sooth the soul! Thank you for your sweet words and have a wonderful rest of the week, dear! xo – g

  • 7. * Leslie *  |  4March10 at 2:58 pm

    Waiting for Alice too. It will be great, I’m sure of it! I like the picture “bird cage”.

    Long time I didn’t see you on my blog :(

    xoxo!

  • 8. Viou  |  4March10 at 5:41 pm

    Oh these pictures are sooo beautiful !

  • 9. Elaine, clothedmuch  |  5March10 at 7:49 am

    What a fun post! I enjoyed your favorite things!! :)

  • 10. Anaïs  |  9March10 at 5:51 am

    hi !
    I first would like to thank you for your comment, i do appreciate when readers let me some words. I’m delighted !
    And then I had a nice surprise when I discovered your own blog with such marvellous pictures : a source of inspiration !

    clin d’oeil de Paris …. (a wink from Paris)
    Ladydiaphane.

  • 11. Of Tulle & Thread. « simply sporadic  |  30April10 at 5:50 pm

    […] than that, life has been good so far. I bought some Eustomas for my friend’s birthday a few days back and I decided to go all snap-happy (as pictured […]

  • […] the most gorgeous bouquet of flowers ever! And plus points for him as well because they’re my favorite flowers. :) It felt amazing just to kick back and savor our relationship, […]

  • 13. Erin  |  17May10 at 1:07 pm

    What a beautiful list of favorite things, along with gorgeous pictures!

    I appreciate the comment on my blog (blog comments make me giddy)! My favorite things will most likely be an ongoing thing, as I have a very long list written down thus far, and people like lists!

    Thanks again, xo – Erin

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

