Something New.

19February10 at 1:15 pm 8 comments

Hey everyone!

How has the week been so far? The weekend is almost here and I’ve got heaps of work to do. Not to mention that I’ve got my midterms this coming Thursday. Hoho. It’s been raining quite a bit almost everyday now, helping to take away the unbearable heat that’s been lying around.

Went for Kat’s Chinese New Year open house yesterday afternoon with the boy. The food was delish. Loved the dessert, yum! Alexa brought her Polaroid camera with which we took some pretty photos. After snapping about 4 photos, it sorta went haywire – something to do with the focus and such. That ended our photo-taking spree. The boy and I got ourselves another Polaroid! This time, with brighter colors. :) I’ve stuck them onto my magnetic board at the side of my  study table.

Girlies.

Beautiful Polaroids.

On my magnetic board.

At night, it was yet another Chinese New Year dinner at my cousin’s house. And the boy followed as well! :) We had steamboat and lots of packet drinks. Played around with my niece’s toy poodle, Clifford. It was his birthday and so we decided that he should wear his pink Adidogs shirt. Real men (males) wear pink! ;)

The boy & Clifford.

*

Last week, my phone died on me. It was extremely difficult being without a phone. Sadly, I’m thoroughly dependent on it. Anyhow, I got myself an iPhone to replace my old Sony Ericsson phone. Camera wise, it’s definitely a major letdown – and I need to have a good camera (phone) around with me to constantly snap beautiful photos. But apart from that, everything’s been good with the iPhone. Perhaps I’d just save up to get a good camera. :) Just maybe. And I gotta mention how difficult it is to text with the iPhone! I’ve been having much trouble trying to send a text out – normally I’d take 10 seconds to send a long text, maybe, but with the iPhone, I take minutes… Gotta get used to it, ay. But nonetheless, it’s still a major blessing. :)

Anyhow, I’ll be on a hiatus for bit – gotta catch up on my assignments, revisions and other stuff. Let’s hope it wouldn’t be too long a break. Hehe.

Till then, enjoy your weekend, lovelies! 

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

A Little Too Much. I See Snowflakes.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexagoh  |  19February10 at 3:33 pm

    good luck for your midterm babe!
    Oh! I fixed the camera! Apparently, its the film! I wasted all 4 films T.T oh wells! you think we can meet up one more time before I leave? I bought you something I forgot to give it to you =p

  • 2. Chloeee  |  20February10 at 2:51 am

    Polaroid craze! :)
    Ooh what polaroids do you own? Sounds like you have got a couple ;)
    All the best for your exams!

  • 3. alexagoh  |  20February10 at 2:46 pm

    i’m leaving on the night of 1st of march! :)

  • 4. Eliza  |  21February10 at 5:24 am

    Oh, Sarah dearest, I’ve been missing you. What wonderful pictures, oh how I love Polaroids! They’re truly magical. Oh and I think the iPhone must be quite an interesting gadget indeed :)

    I wish you a lot of luck with everything you’re doing, and I hope you’re having a beautiful beautiful weekend, darling.

    Much love,
    Eliza

  • 5. sara  |  23February10 at 6:03 am

    ooh polaroids! i’m so jealous, i’ve been out of polaroid film for ages and ages and the only place i can get it is ebay, which is too expensive at the moment :( it’s a shame, polaroids are so lovely!

    i remember when i got a blackberry, it took me ages to learn to type on it too! but now i’m a speedy texter once again haha.

    i hope your midterms go well and you catch up on everything going on! i have a lot to catch up on too, and right now i’m home on winter break and just can’t bring myself to do any schoolwork! sigh.

    hope your well, dear! look forward to hearing from you again soon :)
    xx

  • 6. katrina  |  25February10 at 1:10 pm

    i heard the camera was a top feature on the new iphones, so i’m sorry to hear about the bad camera on your iphone. what a bummer!

  • 7. leonard  |  28February10 at 11:44 pm

    OMG Clifford is so cute with the Doggy Adidas Tee.

  • 8. Pedal To The Floor. « simply sporadic  |  6March10 at 11:49 pm

    […] I’m done with it! :D Everything looks so organized and pretty now. My current take on the iPhone? So far, it’s been amazing. Hehehe. I guess I’m really glad I got it instead of any […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

