A Little Too Much.

16February10 at 5:20 am 7 comments

Hello, lovelies!

Both the first and second day of Chinese New Year is over and done with. On the first day, right after bathing and changing into my cheongsam, I went downstairs to feast on vegetables – don’t get me wrong, they were absolutely delish. Being rather atypical, I actually look forward (and really do enjoy) to vegetarian food, except the fake meat. I started snacking shortly after a few breathers and it just went on throughout the day. One by one, everybody came and it became really noisy to a point that I couldn’t really hear what my cousin was talking about. However, it was of course, quieter than usual, having the fact that my cousin brother’s in Ozzie plus his bunch of friends weren’t around to add to the noise.

My aunt, cousin, both my niece & nephew and myself. Adorable innit?

The ladies.

The men. And you do realize the ratio of women to men in this side of the family? Hehe.

Cousin Millie & yours truly. She’s like my very own sister, ahaks!

This year, the ladies in the family had decided to don cheongsams and my, did we look good. I’ve always loved wearing a cheongsam during the Chinese New Year. It adds that extra bit of tradition into the picture. My cousin’s family of four all came in the Chinese traditional costume and the kids looked extremely adorable, especially the little boy (who happens to be a potential heartbreaker)! I’m hoping that next year, everyone (hopefully) would come in the traditional costume as well. It’ll definitely be awesome.

Future heartbreaker, yes? ;)

The second day was spent at two of my aunt’s house and my cousin’s place. More on that in the next update, I guess. Hehe. It’s 5.15 a.m. right now and I should be heading to bed.

Have a blissful week, sweethearts!

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: , .

Hues Of Red. Something New.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melvin  |  16February10 at 11:26 pm

    Heya..thanks for checking out my blog..your into photography too?link me up k…thanks

  • 2. ahxiong  |  16February10 at 11:39 pm

    muahahaha hope cousin millie wasn’t too afraid of us. had fun woot!

  • 3. Fern  |  17February10 at 1:42 am

    Aww you look so pretty with the flower in your hair and everything! Glad your cheongsam turned out alright after the initial blooper. Lol.

  • 4. Chloeee  |  17February10 at 6:58 am

    Pretty cheongsam there! :)
    And adorable little boy!

  • 5. heartofpearl  |  18February10 at 12:43 pm

    belated happy chinese new yr to u and ur family, i dont really celebrate it but i still went to a festival and it was fun hehe! love the cheongsam~ looks adorable indeed :D x

  • 6. Georgianna Lane  |  18February10 at 1:02 pm

    This looks like SO much fun. You ladies are gorgeous in your cheongsam(s)! Thanks for sharing – I enjoyed my taste of Chinese New Year. Have a lovely week! xo – g

  • 7. Elaine, clothedmuch  |  19February10 at 1:16 am

    Fun!!! I didn’t celebrate Chinese New Year… I totally forgot! It is usually my parents who celebrate it but now that they’re old and their kids are gone, they’ve gotten lazy… hahaha I’m glad you’re keeping it alive though. You lok gorgeous your cheongsam!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

