Pink Blossoms.

11February10 at 2:45 pm 9 comments

Georgianna Lane never fails to inspire me with her lovely captures.

Hey darlings!

The Lunar New Year (Chinese New Year) is really fast approaching. It’s this Sunday, in fact! Family reunion is on Saturday night and I’m stoked. I went grocery shopping with the family last night and boy, did we buy a whole load of food! We’re stocked up with heaps of soft drinks, chocolates, cookies, Mandarin oranges, tidbits and all sorts. The whole kitchen is filled to the brim – doubt we could go for another grocery trip and try to fit the extra food in. Hehe. It’s all fun, nonetheless.

My internet connection at home went bonkers and I’ve been out of touch with the internet for about a week now. That’s why I’ve been away for quite a long while. I have to admit that it is indeed difficult to live without the internet, sadly. Even right now, I’m blogging from the boyfriend’s computer. I’m really hoping that my internet gets back up and running soonish else I’ll be missing for quite a bit again. :(

I’ve exchanged Valentine’s Day gifts with the boy (before the 14th because the first day of the Chinese New Year falls on the same day.) and guess what? He got me our very own personalized calendar! :)) Each page (or month) is filled with photos of the two of us. Now that’s no easy task considering the many photos we have together. Too sweet, too sweet. It’s sitting perfectly on my study table now. Hee.

Oh, and speaking of which, I can’t wait for the Valentine’s Day movie! Have you heard about it yet? Think Jessica Alba, Julia Roberts, Taylor Swift (!), Anne Hathaway, Patrick Dempsey, Jamie Foxx and a few more! I saw parts of it here and there and ooh, I really can’t wait to watch it. :))

Hopefully I’ll get my internet back up soon before Chinese New Year to fill you in with all the details. :) Have a beautiful rest-of-the-week, lovelies! Till then.

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , , .

He’s My Favorite. Hues Of Red.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sandra  |  11February10 at 3:22 pm

    I m sure u will get back ur internet soon. Happy Chinese New Year and Valentines Day to u in early.

    Take the Gift Personality Test and find out your personality on the basis of the gift you would like the most. Have Fun and Enjoy!!

  • 2. Georgianna Lane  |  11February10 at 3:50 pm

    Oh, gosh, sweetie! Thank you so much for sharing my photo! It’s called Blush, and that’s what I’m doing right now! :) Amazing that Chinese New Year and VTD are the same day – wow! I looove the calendar you got – what a great idea. Have a lovely weekend of celebrations! hugs – g

  • 3. My Owl Barn  |  11February10 at 5:39 pm

    Wow, that’s such a cute calendar. I think personalized gifts are the best!

  • 4. *Valentine*  |  11February10 at 5:50 pm

    Ooooh, those photos are lovely!
    I adore the flowers ♥ it looks like peonies!
    I bought 3 fake peonies for my home, my favourite flower :)

    I hope you’re ok, have a Merry Chinese New Year!!!!
    mwah*

  • 5. juliet  |  12February10 at 4:34 am

    That’s so cute present!

    juliet xxx

  • 6. Chloeee  |  12February10 at 11:25 pm

    Ooh! I’ve definitely thought of doing a calendar as a gift before as well! Hehe :)
    And I can’t wait to watch Valentine’s Day too!

  • 7. Azalea  |  13February10 at 7:32 am

    ..Saraaaaaah…
    I’m so depressed that I’m missing Chinese New Year!!

    and aww… Jan’s so sweet.. haha.. what did you get him?

  • 8. Love, S  |  13February10 at 7:55 am

    awww yay for CNY! I’ve never been in asia for it so I have no idea what it is like… sadly I won’t be doing anything special for CNY this year…

    I love your photos! Especially your first one :D

    There’s a surprise on my blog for you!

  • 9. Sarah  |  13February10 at 9:48 pm

    Chloe: Hehe, I did too, in fact. But never made it in the end. :) Yeah having all these actors and actresses in it makes it a must watch, really. Hopefully it wouldn’t be a let down. Happy CNY! :)

    Azalea: I miss you! And yes, I know how much you miss all the food here. :( You should prolly skip a sem and spend CNY at home. :) Hehe.

    Yeah, he is. :) I got him… a shirt, haha. And a very nice and inspired card that I made. :D If I get the chance, I’ll snap a pic of the card and show you. I’m very proud of the card, haha!

    S: Hey hun! Thanks for the photo tag. Sadly, I’m unable to comment on your blog. :( I don’t know why. Been having trouble for the past two days now, with most blogspot blogs. :( Happy CNY! x

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

