He’s My Favorite.

3February10 at 10:02 am 13 comments

Twenty-three candles for the boyfriend! The shop only sold odd numbered candles so I had to get the other 2 (20) somehow. Hee. Now, that’s a lot of candles for a slice of cake.

So, the boy turned twenty-three yesterday! :) I can’t say how excited I was but it was definitely an important day for me and of course, for the birthday boy as well. No surprises involved, just a simple dinner and that’s just about it. He isn’t a fan of surprises, so this year, I decided to sort of plan his special day with him. Perhaps the surprise this year was having no surprise? Hehe. I wanted to bring him to places that he hasn’t been to before and off we went! We went out with a few close friends to celebrate his pre-birthday the night before he turned twenty-three and as always, it was a good time of catching up.

Childhood (Teen-hood) friends.

And last night, it was just the two of us at dinner. :) It’s his fourth birthday that we’re celebrating together and I’m more than blessed and grateful to have the opportunity to share his special day with him. At the end of his celebration, we both realized how rushed his whole birthday was – Running from end to end to get some other stuff done, braving through the jam and hoping to arrive at our dinner place on time, me trying to get his birthday cake from a shop that so interestingly closed on a Tuesday and even trying to get my cousin’s Micro Genius to work. All in all, I’m glad he really enjoyed his twenty-third and that’s all I could ask and wish for on his birthday. Am hoping it was all keepsake worthy enough for this favorite boy of mine.

A part of my gift to him.

With the birthday boy. Happy twenty-third once again, love! ♥ You mean the world to me, and I love you heaps.


Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , , .

Fuzzy Inside. Pink Blossoms.

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karmun  |  3February10 at 2:19 pm

    I love how you look so happy in all your pictures and sound even happier in all your posts! Life’s certainly treating you great and I hope only better will come for you in the years ahead =) Seems like you had a great time with your boyfriend on his birthday. Take care!

  • 2. juliet  |  3February10 at 5:21 pm

    Thank you for your nice words! Everyone looks so happy!

    juliet xxx

  • 3. Sher  |  4February10 at 12:06 am

    Aww, happy birthday to your favourite boy! It looks like a wonderful time all in all and you even made something for him, I’m sure he’s truly delighted with the celebrations:)

    Haha, I don’t find anything too special about Kelantan’s keropok lekor, prob taste the same as the ones here:P

    Going CNY shopping is really tiring and the mobs of people everywhere isn’t helping!

    Still wanna see your cheongsam hehe!

    xx

  • 4. Georgianna Lane  |  4February10 at 4:36 am

    What a wonderful celebration! It looks like you made it very special and full of love. Thank you for sharing, my dear! ♥

  • 5. amy sperry faldet  |  4February10 at 5:02 am

    Happy times you create! Great joy! Blessings and light for the new year ahead.

  • 6. katrina  |  4February10 at 11:13 am

    happy birthday to your Honey from SF! i’m happy you both had nice and intimate celebration. :)

  • 7. sara  |  5February10 at 11:39 pm

    hello hello!
    i am so so so sorry to have not commented for ages and ages. i’m so bad at keeping up with commenting :( i do read every update you post, i’m just a bad commenter :\ but thank you always for the beautiful comments you leave on my blog, they warm me up everytime i recieve one!

    your boy’s birthday sounds like it was a lovely time. the fourth you have spent together! that’s so sweet. i hope i can spend as many with mine as well. you two look adorable in the last photo. i love your sandals!
    and that cake! that is a lot of candles for one slice!

    i hope that you are doing well and that things keep being wondefully sweet for you. thank you again for commenting on my blog, it really does mean a lot to me!
    i’ll try my very very best to keep up with my commenting from now on :)
    take care!
    xx

  • 8. Elaine, clothedmuch  |  7February10 at 3:00 pm

    That’s awesome! It looks you all had a lot of fun. Happy birthday to your boyfriend!!! :) And thank you so much for the blog award :D

  • 9. Lydia  |  8February10 at 2:04 pm

    Is that…..the oreo cheesecake??

  • 10. Sarah  |  9February10 at 10:55 am

    Lydia: Haha yes babe, the oreo cheesecake! ;) Oh and I ate Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough two nights ago and thought of you, hehehe. :D My internet’s out, pfft.

  • 11. Sher  |  10February10 at 1:58 pm

    Oh NY is somewhere I’ll love to go too but for now it’s a little out of reach. Hopefully one day in the future.

    I have been to the shopping malls despite the throngs of ppl because my mom kept bugging me to go cny shopping with her lol! So I had to endure it all:P I did quite a bit of shopping last week, as well as every other week actually haha….I’ll probably wear a pale pink topshop lacy dress on the 1st day…I”ll be sure to take pics of it too:)

    Excited to see your cheongsam! Happy CNY and Valentine’s Day in advance to you, dearie!!

    xx

  • 12. juliet  |  10February10 at 2:41 pm

    Looks like a great party!

    juliet xxx

  • […] I love: The boy! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

