Fuzzy Inside.

30January10 at 12:49 am 8 comments

Hey darlings!

So, Valentine’s is just around the corner and have you started thinking about any plans as yet? :) Having had some little time on my hands, I decided to check out some love quotes and I found some very interestingly accurate ones. Yeah, this post is gonna be all about love quotes. Hee. Can’t help it – I’m a girl, and besides, it’s pretty fascinating to find out what others think about love. There’s that fuzzy feeling that you get when reading them, especially when they totally reflect both you and your beau. ;) I’ve identified quite a number, hurr. Have fun reading!

*

“We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.”

– Anonymous

“Women wish to be loved not because they are pretty, or good, or well bred, or graceful, or intelligent, but because they are themselves. “

– Henri Frederic Amiel

“Anyone can be passionate, but it takes real lovers to be silly. “

– Rose Franken

“You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.”

– Sam Keen

“The more I give to thee, the more I have, for both are infinite.”

– William Shakespeare

“Love doesn’t make the world go round, love is what makes the ride worthwhile.”

– Elizabeth Browning

“Love endures only when the lovers love many things together and not merely each other. “

– Walter J. Lippmann

“Among those whom I like or admire, I can find no common denominator, but among those whom I love, I can: all of them make me laugh. “

– W. H. Auden

“You can give without loving, but you can never love without giving. “

– Robert Louis Balfour Stevenson


Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Almost There. He’s My Favorite.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katrina  |  30January10 at 4:16 pm

    reading these quotes, i feel loved. :)

  • 2. Sandra  |  31January10 at 3:59 pm

    Love the quotes! You should check out the quote on my latest post haha, see whether you like it ;)

  • 3. Sher  |  31January10 at 4:42 pm

    So mushy, I enjoy reading up quotes on love too! I have collected quite a few!

    Can’t wait to see you in your cheongsam! I haven’t had much luck finding a cheongsam I fancy so I might not be wearing it this year:P

    Yes, I’ll be heading back to my hometown all the way in kelantan! What bout you?

    xx

  • 4. amy sperry faldet  |  31January10 at 10:16 pm

    These are excellent quotes and the picture is just gorgeous. Beyond lovely post dear. And you do have wings. You can see them. :) Blessings dear.

  • 5. Fern  |  1February10 at 11:54 am

    I think your blog’s probably the prettiest out of all the blogs I follow. =)

    And yes, wanted to say that CNY break sounds absolutely perfect.
    Shall we start planning? =D

  • 6. Lookingglassgirl  |  2February10 at 2:29 am

    Hi,
    Thank you for your lovely words of encouragment. It’s horrible, but I’m trying to stay positive and search for a new job. I love your quotes. The first one, about the weirdness of life, is my favourite. I think it sums up everyone’s individuality.
    Take care x

  • 7. juliet  |  2February10 at 4:11 am

    I can’t wait for Valentines! Lovely lines!

    juliet xxx

  • 8. Beezle  |  2February10 at 4:38 am

    Absolutely love these quotes. If I wasn’t such a skeptic on love I’d be all over them. lol

    I really appreciate the comment you left. I’m going through a weird time right now so you won’t be seeing any updates from me a for a while. I’m glad you’re still looking :] and so am I.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

