Almost There.

27January10 at 11:57 pm 8 comments

Week three of classes are almost coming to an end already. Time really does fly, ay? How has your week been? :) I’ve been meaning to get started on my individual essay assignment which requires heaps of research but I can’t seem to get to it, yet. When I was just about to start enjoying my holidays, school reopened and here I am, once again, trying to get used to the workload of a second year student. And soon, third year. I should really get started on my work already. Mm. Another resolution to be met – Stop procrastinating. Heh heh.

In a week’s time, the boy turns twenty-three and I don’t know what to get him for his special day. I’m left with so much to do in this week and yet, so little time to plan something nice and sweet for him. Help? And being the avid card-maker I am, my creative juice is running out, sadly. :( Out of inspiration as well. More help needed!

This post is pretty much filled with specks of my rants and thoughts but I do promise I’ll make it up to you, lovelies, soon! Well, on the bright side, the sweetheart from Dancing Down Serendipity Street awarded me with an award – which happens to be my third award. Lucky number three, yes? Thanks, love! :))

Along with the award, this comes after;

Here are the rules: Answer the following questions with single word answers then pass this along to 5 other bloggers (if you have time or you can simply enjoy it here on my blog). Make sure you let them know about it!

Your Cell Phone? Companion
Your Hair? Boring
Your Mother? Thoughtful
Your Father? Paranoid
Your Favorite Food? Tom Yam
Your Dream Last Night? Scary
Your Favorite Drink? Tea
Your Dream/Goal? BMW
What Room Are You In? Study
Your Hobby? Creativity
Your Fear? Failure
Where Do You See Yourself In Six Years? Successful
Where Were You Last Night? Home
Something That You Aren’t? Leech
Muffins? Chocolate
Wish List Item? NY
Where Did You Grow Up? KL (Kuala Lumpur)
Last Thing You Did? Eat
What Are You Wearing? Shorts
Your TV? On
Your Pets? Puppies
Friends? Forever
Your Life? Peachy
Your Mood? Bubbly
Missing Someone? Him
Vehicle? Convenient
Something You Aren’t Wearing? Earrings
Your Favorite Store? Starbucks
Your Favorite Color? Any
When Was The Last Time You Laughed? Just
Last Time You Cried? Saturday
Your Best Friend? Azalea
One Place You Go To Over And Over Again? Uni
Facebook? Lags
Favorite Place To Eat? Room

And I shall pass this on to: Loveology; Love, S; Clothed Much; Restless Hearts; Pugly Pixel.

Now, that’s some little insight about yours truly. Hope you enjoyed your little visit here. Have a beautiful rest-of-the-week, darlings!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

This & Thats. Fuzzy Inside.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katrina  |  28January10 at 1:21 am

    congratulations on your blog award, Sarah! and, thanks for extending the award to my blog — I am honored, THANKS!

    hope you and your honey find a special way to spend his bday. :D

  • 2. Georgianna Lane  |  28January10 at 1:58 am

    Hello, dear! Congrats on your award!! I was so happy to see your name there. Hope you are well – been busy at this end, too. xo – g

  • 3. Sher  |  28January10 at 4:23 pm

    Oh I love your mask! I just bought one yesterday, not sure what I”m gonna do with it yet, maybe use it as a decoration:)

    Well, as long as you both are together, it doesn’t matter how you celebrate or what your gift is really. I’m sure he will love whatever you make him!

  • 4. Mila  |  28January10 at 4:39 pm

    hello love!
    wow, lovely post! :)
    thank you so much for the sweet award, it means a lot!

    <3
    Mila.

  • 5. juliet  |  29January10 at 12:51 am

    Congrats for the award! I know what you mean, school can be hard. Though we’de be bored without it! :D

    juliet xxx

  • 6. juliet  |  29January10 at 12:51 am

    Congrats for the award! I know what you mean, school can be hard. Though we would be bored without it! :D

    juliet xxx

  • 7. Awards Season  |  3February10 at 4:05 pm

    […] first award I received was given by Sarah from Simply Sporadic. In response to the Over the Top Award rules, here are my single word responses to the following questions:Your Cell Phone? Treo […]

  • 8. In One Word… « milk money  |  5February10 at 12:42 am

    […] Katrina (of Pugly Pixel), for thinking of me when you selected me to receive one of your Over the Top awards!  This is my first award ever, and I’m very happy to accept it!  {This is great, […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

