This & Thats.

20January10 at 10:57 pm 13 comments

Hello, loves!

It’s already Wednesday – how has the week been treating you so far? Just fine, I hope. I’ve been running around quite a bit throughout the week and also happened to chance upon a beautiful white cheongsam for Chinese New Year (Spring festival). I made it a point, some four years back, to always don a cheongsam on the first day of the festival. Soon, it’s gonna be a family affair, and I’m just so excited for that day to come where all the ladies in the family are beautifully dressed up in the traditional costume. Definitely a sight to behold. :)

On a different note, I came across some very pretty trinkets and flowers around the malls recently. All have seemed to really catch my attention. I go weak in the knees when I see all these pretty little things everywhere. Even if there’s nothing much to do, a glance at such beautiful displays would already make my day. I guess I’m quite easy to please, hehe. All these little aesthetically pleasing things truly makes each day a little extra fun and interesting. I find joy in such things, do you?

Also, not forgetting that the sweetheart from Love, S had awarded me with an award. It happens to be my second award, as well. Thanks bunches, S! :)

And now, I shall pass this award on to the gorgeous Valentine, Sher, Eliza & Chloe. Hope it brightens up your day like how it brightened up mine.

This should be it for now! Smile more because it has some sort of positive-happy-effect emotionally, hehe! It’s psychologically proven, by the way. ;) Do have a bright and lovely week ahead, darlings.

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

By The Lake. Almost There.

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katrina  |  21January10 at 12:14 am

    congratulations to you on your award!

    oh, i hope you have photos of you in your cheongsam. those are so lovely, lovelier in white, a deviation from the traditional red.

  • 2. Rock my Bunny  |  21January10 at 1:41 am

    Hi sweety,

    Just to explain my post you didn’t understand : In fact, this post talks about my memories box, in this box there are letters, photos that remind me some happy or sad moments of my life, persons I miss because they’re not “here” anymore …

    Xoxo

  • 3. Sarah  |  21January10 at 8:37 am

    Katrina:: Thanks, love! Actually I do, in the fitting room – Was wanting to compare it with other shops. But when I actually get it fitted to my size and such, I shall take another picture and post it up, perhaps! :) x

    Rock my Bunny: Oh, I’m so sorry to hear about those things in the box & yay for the happy moments captured. I hope you’re doing just fine over there. :) Chin up, always! And thank you so much for translating your post for me. I truly appreciate it. xx

  • 4. Chloe  |  21January10 at 10:24 am

    Aww! Thank you for the award!
    Definitely made the icy slippery day brighter, hehe :)

  • 5. Sher  |  22January10 at 12:45 pm

    Oh I love wearing Cheongsams too for CNY but mine is a bit too tight now, I probably have to get a new one! Where did you get yours? Do show it to us soon!

    And like you, I find joy in the little little trinkets and beautiful items I happen to chance upon:)

    Congrats on the award and thanks so much for passing it on! You’re a doll and it’s really great to have met you on bloggerland!

    Oh yea, I’ve never been to Desa Park City! I’ll have to visit sometime soon:P

    xx

  • 6. Lookingglassgirl  |  23January10 at 4:19 am

    These pictures are lovely and very pink :).

  • 7. Elaine, clothedmuch  |  23January10 at 6:54 am

    Pretty things are always so nice to look at, I agree! ;)

    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  • 8. juliet  |  23January10 at 6:29 pm

    Those photos are so pretty!

    juliet xxx

  • 9. Chasing the Moon  |  23January10 at 11:01 pm

    Congratulations to you! Loving the whimsy here. Have a fabulous weekend! :)

  • 10. Mila  |  24January10 at 5:23 pm

    beautiful post and photographs!

    <3
    Mila.

  • 11. Wy Lyn  |  24January10 at 6:21 pm

    Oh, Sarah! I have a cheongsam for this year’s cny too! :) I’ve always wanted to wear one during the festive season. hehee..

  • 12. Chasing the Moon  |  27January10 at 6:23 am

    Sarah, I have an award waiting for you! Feel free to pass it on or you can simply enjoy it on my blog. Hugs, Jamie

  • 13. A Little Too Much. « simply sporadic  |  16February10 at 5:21 am

    […] Chinese New Year is over and done with. On the first day, right after bathing and changing into my cheongsam, I went downstairs to feast on vegetables – don’t get me wrong, they were absolutely […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

