By The Lake.

18January10 at 6:53 pm 7 comments

I met up with my girlfriends over some steamboat and had an interesting walk in the park after that. The park was absolutely beautiful and my favorite spot was where the Willow tree was. It was filled with heaps of greenery and night lights, I couldn’t have imagined any better. Well, at least for Malaysia. It was a really good night out and I truly enjoyed every moment of it. Being able to share it with these girls is definitely a blessing. They were my very first few friends when I just started out in college and we’ve kept in touch ever since. We have grown up so much as compared to how we were back in college, mere freshmen. They’re such beautiful souls, really.

The photos are rather grainy ‘cos of the camera we used – one that wasn’t too sharp and clear. Do bear with the quality, but it’s all about the moments that were captured that night, yes? :)

Sara and Rachel.

Myself and Alexa.

I’m so tired out from a whole day (& weekend) out and am about to crash on the bed soonish. Hope your weekend and Monday was just peachy! Till then, do have a pleasant week ahead, loves!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

Down The Road. This & Thats.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Love, S  |  19January10 at 2:21 am

    Hai darlin’! I’m sorry I haven’t been around… But here! Have an award! Also – thanks for checkin’ up :) My friend was talking about Ikea last night and I immediately thought of YOU :P
    Willowtrees are beautiful aren’t they? I remember totally falling in love with their magnificence after watching Disney’s Pocahontas!

    *really big hugs*

    I just felt like giving you a hug too… Have a great week :)

    Love, S

  • 2. sara  |  19January10 at 2:26 pm

    Don’t blame the camera! ): It has feelings okay!!! Next time, bring your OWN camera.. RAWR.

    Kay, that is all. I love you! Hehe..

  • 3. kimbo! :)  |  19January10 at 6:34 pm

    I have the same Cotton On dress, heh! :)

  • 4. Elaine, clothedmuch  |  20January10 at 2:38 am

    Great pictures!!! It looks like you had a lot of fun! College is where you meet your life-long friends ;)

  • 5. Luna  |  20January10 at 4:42 am

    What a magical time!

  • 6. Sher  |  20January10 at 11:03 am

    Oh I think these slightly grainy effects on the pictures are beautiful! The night seems so magical and romantic! Do tell me where is this perfect place? I’ll love to go too:)

    And it’s so wonderful to have a girls night out! You’re blessed to have so many of them!!

    xx

  • 7. katrina  |  20January10 at 1:23 pm

    evening photography is always a challenge — i think these photos turned out great. but, despite that,it is truly the moments captured over photo quality!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

