Down The Road.

16January10 at 8:14 pm 11 comments

The past week has drained me quite a bit albeit filled with much fun. It was the best friend’s early twenty-first birthday celebration. Celebrating her twenty-first really made me reminisce about the younger days when we were just little kids. It’s funny how we met, really. She decided to share with me some of her gold fish biscuits that she had brought to choir practice and those biscuits were absolutely delicious! Well, who knew that that would be the start of a very beautiful friendship that has survived the many storms of life.

Birthday girl with her scrumptious birthday cake.


With the boy.

Girlfriends. ♥

I just cannot share how much she has blessed me throughout the years of our friendship because it simply can’t be measured. I can say that she truly knows me inside out and there is nothing that she doesn’t not know about me. I am able to share almost everything with her and know that she’ll always be there no matter what, listening, and never passing any judgement at all. This is a friend, my best friend, one that I can truly count on. And here we are, some 12 years down the road, celebrating her twenty-first, and I’m more than glad to have her as my best friend.

Well, how about you, lovelies? How are both you and your best friend like? Do share! I’d love to know more. :)

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , , .

Just Breathe. By The Lake.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Terri @ Pringle Hill  |  16January10 at 11:05 pm

    Nothing better than celebrating a good friend’s birthday! Love your pics! Hugs, Terri

  • 2. Chasing the Moon  |  17January10 at 6:16 am

    What a lovely group! I enjoyed the story of your friendship. It looks like it was a wonderful celebration. Enjoy all the amazing memories to come.

    Thank you so much for the kind words. *Hugs*

  • 3. Beezle  |  17January10 at 6:51 am

    Wow, 12 years is a long time. You guys are gorgeous. :)

    I have a friend that I’ve known for 10 years now and I think it’s safe for me to call him my best friend lol. It’s weird having a male best friend but we work so there’s no complaining.

  • 4. juliet  |  17January10 at 8:27 am

    Congrats for her and the friendship! Aren’t friends just the best?

    juliet xxx

  • 5. Sandra  |  17January10 at 9:03 am

    Ahhh, we’re 21 this year! :/

  • 6. mohan  |  17January10 at 11:09 am

    gahhh… i miss you all!

  • 7. georgiannalane  |  18January10 at 1:14 pm

    What a sweet celebration and beautiful story of your special friendship! You are very lucky to have each other. And you are so darn cute! Thank you for your last comment, dear, you are really a sweet and caring person. Come to Seattle and I’ll take you to the Georgian, any day! xoxo Georgianna

  • 8. Paint It Red. « simply sporadic  |  18April10 at 12:13 pm

    […] another two weeks and I’m done with my finals, then it’s hello holidays! And also, the best friend is coming home then. :) But for now, it’s time I get back to my books and try to focus. […]

  • 9. Heat Wave: Part Troix. « simply sporadic  |  23May10 at 3:55 pm

    […] heavy rain), working hard on completing my assignments before-hand and well, spending time with the best friend! Also, I’ve been tapping deeper into the world of Illustrator for my design assignment. […]

  • 10. Signed, Yours Truly. « simply sporadic  |  14June10 at 6:56 pm

    […] boarding the coach and will be heading down south to Singapore for a short weekend getaway with my best friend. We’ve been planning to have this trip quite a while back and finally, we’re making it […]

  • […] best friend just left for London this morning and I’m missing her much. She came back for a short one and […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

