Just Breathe.

13January10 at 7:38 pm 8 comments

Hey, lovelies!

I’m almost through with my first week of classes and I already feel the weight on my shoulders. It’s gonna be a crazy and hectic semester, no doubt about that. Funny enough, I never did realize that I’ve already taken all my second year subjects (inclusive of this semester) and will be taking my final year subjects next semester. The subjects that I’m taking this semester are all reading subjects (except the first one) – Advanced Quantitative Methods, Child Development, Adolescent & Adult Development, and Educational Psychology. They are all pretty much related so hopefully they wouldn’t confuse me too much.

The lecturers went through the course outlines and assignments and hoho, it’s not gonna be easy at all. I guess when you’re at the end of your second year, all these things only get tougher as the semesters go by. As of now, I foresee a lot of studying and research being done throughout, which also means no slacking at all. I gotta admit, it’s gonna be tough trying not to procrastinate.

I know I sound rather pessimistic in this post. But that is only because I feel the pressure and stress for this semester. I guess we’ll just have to see how things go. One step at a time, yes?

On another note, the bestfriend just left for Seattle this afternoon and I’m already missing her. We’ll definitely keep in touch through emails and skype. Ah, the wonders of technology. :)) Oh and yes, updates and photos about her early twenty-first birthday celebration will be up next!

Till then, have a gorgeous week ahead, huns!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Peek-A-Boo. Down The Road.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy sperry faldet  |  13January10 at 11:31 pm

    Good luck sweet gal! The world here you have created is divine! I loved your New Year’s pic. Sooooo sweet and beautiful are you and the boy! I can’t wait to put you on my following list. Take care and you scatter joy beautifully!
    Blessings, Amy

  • 2. *Valentine*  |  14January10 at 12:14 am

    Oh, my dear!
    Too much pressure & stress, I know that! :/
    Not really fun, but as you said so : One step at a time, yes!
    Courage! :)

    I’m sure it will be ok, and you’ll be ok.

    I never used Skype, because I never had a webcam, but it sounds like fun! Everyone use it!
    I should maybe try…

    Thank you too for your nice comments, you make my day too! hahaha
    “no it’s you’
    “No, it’s you!!”

    Take care!

  • 3. Rock my Bunny  |  14January10 at 1:50 am

    Hi !

    Such a long time I didn’t post a comment here.

    Hope you’re fine as if you feel a lot of pressure, it won’t last and after thath you’ll feel alright.

    For your best friend, I hope you’ll see her as soon as possible, I guess you miss her a lot :(

    See ya soon sweety, xoxo !

  • 4. Lookingglassgirl  |  14January10 at 2:32 am

    All your hard work will be worth it when you graduate. What degree are you doing? Your modules sound interesting. Thank God for Skype and technology for when you want to chat to a friend x

  • 5. Chasing the Moon  |  14January10 at 5:41 am

    Good luck with all your courses! Wow!!! I’m off to explore this lovely place…

  • 6. Sher  |  14January10 at 11:15 pm

    Definitely take one step at a time, my dear! I know how studies can be so overwhelming at times, but I’m sure you’ll do fine.

    Skype is a miracle! As I’ve said before, skype is my best friend:)

    xx

  • 7. Georgianna Lane  |  15January10 at 10:36 am

    Thanks so much again for visiting, again, my dear! Thanks for the photo fav, too! I will keep you well supplied with rose photos, don’t worry!

    I’m sure you will do brilliantly with your studies. Have a wonderful weekend. xoxo – g

  • 8. Elaine, clothed much  |  15January10 at 12:51 pm

    Oh, I totally know what you mean! I feel the same way about my semester… good luck! We can do this! :)

    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

