Peek-A-Boo.

9January10 at 7:53 pm 16 comments

Hello, darlings!

I am pretty much done with organizing my new study table and bookshelf from Ikea. And I must say that I totally love it! I still do have some clutter here and there, and I’ve been thinking so hard about where to relocate them. You know how when you shift over, you’ve got all the little things around that you don’t know where to put them? Because when you relocate them, they seem to make things all messy and untidy again. But I guess I’m almost done with all the clutter around. The only things that are yet to be done are the hanging of my Polaroids, getting new boxes to organize my paper work as well as to arrange my art utensils in a structured way. Oh and yes, I need to buy some pretty magnets and a white board marker as well, to write on the built-in white board that comes with my table. Hehe.

That’s pretty much it about for today. Am off to have some steamboat for dinner on a cold and rainy night. Have a lovely Sunday, babes!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

En Pointe. Just Breathe.

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. juliet  |  9January10 at 8:29 pm

    That looks really nice! My desk is something old that we got when we moved out on our own. I hate clutter too, but after some time it will find it’s way.

    juliet xxx

  • 2. alexa.G  |  9January10 at 9:28 pm

    tayyy! very nice!! :D

  • 3. Love, S  |  10January10 at 4:13 am

    Wow. I live in clutter because I have so much stuff – I clean it up and it gets cluttered all over again. Hopefully this problem will disappear when I move to Lower Hutt because I can only take 25 kgs of clutter with me :)

    Baking IS funtastic btw and you should come to New Zealand we can spend all day baking with Linnykins!

  • 4. azalea  |  10January10 at 2:05 pm

    so pretty!!!
    haha.. good job

  • 5. katrina  |  10January10 at 4:17 pm

    wow, your place is lookin’ very good!

  • 6. Chloe  |  11January10 at 7:47 am

    It looks really pretty! Hehehe
    I like the little touch of flowers at the side next to the photo frame with the boyf, you should put in some new fresh flowers every so often ;)

  • 7. Elaine, clothed much  |  12January10 at 11:31 am

    This looks great!!! I’m so bad at decorating… I think you did such a great job!

    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  • 8. Sher  |  12January10 at 11:35 pm

    Oh I really love your little desk and your knick knacks, it looks like such a cozy and romantic place now! I can’t wait to decorate my future house next time, a girl can dream, no?

    xx

    p.s. I want the mask hanging on your desk!! It’s so pretty:)

  • 9. *Valentine*  |  13January10 at 1:13 am

    I love those 2 photos of your desk…
    Very very nice, & I can see your feather mask has his own place! ;)

    How have you been, my dear?

    mwaah*

  • 10. Caroline Cakewise  |  13January10 at 5:43 am

    I love the ballet/baseball quote!! And nice shelves… good old Ikea!! xx

  • 11. Beezle  |  13January10 at 11:56 am

    Your work space is to die for! I’m jealous…

  • 12. Georgianna Lane  |  13January10 at 3:42 pm

    How charming and what a fun place to spend creative time! I have to say a big huge thank you to you for being such a sweetheart and leaving me your darling birthday wishes! I had a wonderful day, definitely memorable, and lovelies like you helped make it so. (Thank you for adding me to your blogroll, too! I will be doing the same.) You are really a bright spirit, my dear! xoxo

  • 13. Chasing the Moon  |  14January10 at 5:39 am

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by. Ooh…your desk area looks fantastic! By the way, Cecelia Ahearn’s books are great. I have Thanks for the Memories on my bookshelf, too! Good luck with the rest of your organizing and such.

  • 14. kimbo! :)  |  14January10 at 5:58 pm

    lovely desk! :)

  • 15. Adria  |  17January10 at 10:32 pm

    Hi Sarah. That’s a very nice study table. Sort of blends in with your room color. Very well done.
    Yummm just had steamboat myself too with an amazing chili crab dish at Balakong. Thanks for dropping by my blog. =)

  • 16. Ian  |  1February10 at 10:41 pm

    b-e-a-u tiful! good jobbb! i need to revamp my new room soon! im moving out from my place in adl to another! i enjoy decorating my room!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

