En Pointe.

8January10 at 10:42 pm 4 comments

Ballet is the fairies’ baseball.
– Oscar Levant

If there was one thing that I’m truly passionate about, it would be ballet. I’ve never taken any formal lessons before but only learned from various church productions. From there, I picked it up and fell in love. Am not a great dancer but through dancing, I feel so much joy and contentment. It’s a different kinda feeling and I know it’s something that I’m truly passionate about. I wish to improve myself further and to keep on dancing throughout my life.  It also works as an outlet for my emotions and thoughts – a good one at that. It has been about ten years now since I was exposed to ballet and I truly enjoyed (and am still very much enjoying) it ever since. I am certain that my love for ballet will not fade in time, no no.

Well, what are you most passionate about, darlings?

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Little Memoirs. Peek-A-Boo.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lookingglassgirl  |  9January10 at 2:04 am

    Hey, thanks for the comment. It’s nice to have some support. I’m doing a lot of research at the moment to find the cheapest way and cheapest place to live. I’m so jealous that you’ve had a chance to do some ballet. I did it for about a year when I was little and then gave it up to join another after school club. I’ve done jazz since, but I’m a little clumsy, so I always felt the daintiness of ballet would have suited me better.

  • 2. juliet  |  9January10 at 2:11 am

    I have always loved ballet -from far. But I love to dance in any way I can.

    juliet xxx

  • 3. Love, S  |  9January10 at 3:32 am

    I’ve always wanted to do ballet… But I wasn’t allowed to :(

    My passions… always have been music and writing … and kung fu – but I’ve recently found myself lost in photography…

    As for turning 21… I’m the youngest out of all of my friends – and I mean ALL! So I’m pretty ready to turn 21! I’ve just decided it’s gonna be a big excuse to have throw a huge party :P I don’t usually celebrate birthdays much you see…

  • 4. Beezle  |  13January10 at 12:00 pm

    Well we have something in common. I’m passionate about dance. I’ve not been formally trained in ballet but I think it is the most beautiful form of dance. I’ve done almost other types of dancing at the highest level and oh how I miss doing it…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

