Spring Clean.

4January10 at 9:10 pm 11 comments

Hello, lovelies!

I couldn’t not share how exciting the past few days have been for me. New furniture all set up and my room is smelling a whole lot like Ikea! The boy was ever so kind to help me out with shift. Say hello to a new table and bookshelf! Honestly, I could not have done it without him. Ah, what would I do without him anyway? :)

On a lighter note, I’m an avid collector of earrings and when cleaning up some days ago, I decided to get rid of 90 pairs of them! And right now, I’m left with only 11 pairs, hurr. A fresh start, yes? Cleaning up the room really helps you to get rid of unnecessary things. Aye! Other than that, I am yet to get my photos all printed out to be placed around the room. Can’t wait!

Classes commence next Monday and I’m not looking forward to it at all. I’ll be in the middle of my second year in university and the difficult journey to graduation has already begun (last semester). It’s not gonna be smooth sailing throughout but I hope I’ll be ready by then. Fingers crossed.

Well, this is just a little quickie for now. Till then, goodnight darlings and have a fantastic week ahead! :)

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

The Eve. Little Memoirs.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lookingglassgirl  |  4January10 at 10:47 pm

    90 pairs of earrings? Wow! I’m the same with shoes. Graduation is fun, but the preparation for it goes so quickly, so enjoy the time until then.

  • 2. juliet  |  5January10 at 1:28 am

    I’m cleaning out the appartment as well, we have so much stuff and most of it eather of us won’t get rid of, though we really shoul.

    juliet xxx

  • 3. suzannah  |  5January10 at 2:22 am

    oh, thankyou so much dear ♥
    and at least after clearing all 90 pairs of earrings out you can always use it as an excuse to buy lovely new ones now! ♥

  • 4. Love, S  |  5January10 at 2:27 am

    Well done on the big clean, Sarah! I am SO challenged by you and your organised room-ness! I can’t wait to get myself sorted out and move into a new place in Lower Hutt… Kinda. I love that you said your room smells like Ikea :P

    Are you excited about turning 21? I am !! :)

  • 5. clare  |  5January10 at 9:55 am

    what in the world? 90 pairs?! crazy weiiii! lol.

  • 6. cherowee  |  5January10 at 11:35 am

    90 pairs of earrings? WOW. what did you do with them?
    Can’t wait to see pictures of your new furniture! :)

  • 7. Fern  |  5January10 at 2:12 pm

    Happy new year Sarah! So happy to see you’ve been having a wonderful time this hols.
    And yea… I was thinking about the shoot just last night. Same wavelength, much? Haha!
    When are you free?

  • 8. katrina  |  5January10 at 4:47 pm

    yay! i’m happy to hear you’re all set up in your place. go ikea!

    you must feel excited to graduate so soon. best of luck to you in the coming semester. :)

  • 9. Laura Cruz  |  7January10 at 6:04 am

    Nice work on the earring cleasing! I have to do that with little purses and clothes every now and then…Thankfully we have an accessible clothes donation bin on my building!

    Work hard in school, and enjoy every bit of it! I’m in my first year of work right after school and miss a lot of school life right now….I wont complain though, I dont miss profs or tests AT ALL. Wish u lots of success this school year!

  • 10. Rock my Bunny  |  7January10 at 6:51 pm

    You’re photo is so sweet !
    I love

  • 11. Peek-A-Boo. « simply sporadic  |  9January10 at 7:54 pm

    […] am pretty much done with organizing my new study table and bookshelf from Ikea. And I must say that I totally love it! I still do have some clutter here and there, and I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

