The Eve.

1January10 at 4:55 am 12 comments

Happy New Year, lovelies! :)

I spent the eve of the New Year at Ikea with the boy, browsing through furniture and visualizing room space and the likes of it. We walked around the whole of Ikea for almost four solid hours and it was pure fun throughout. In between serious planning, we played a little with the room displays and such, hee. That was heaps of fun! After the funtastic trip to Ikea, we went for our New Year’s Eve church service and sealed the night (very early morning, actually) with a little meal at McDonald’s. A very simple celebration but it was all really, really good.

I’ve been spending so much time at Ikea, choosing a new study table, bookshelf, a swivel chair and a small wardrobe (my current one is too full!). And in fact, I’m heading to Ikea tomorrow again with my mom to purchase the furniture and then I should be welcoming my new items on Sunday! Too excited. I’ve always enjoyed furniture shopping. I wished I could have the whole Ikea with everything inside! Hehehe.

Well, it’s time to go to bed now. I hope that all of you enjoyed and had an incredible New Year’s Eve to remember. I know I did. :) Till then, goodnight loves!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

Love, Joy & Pain. Spring Clean.

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elaine, clothed much  |  1January10 at 10:38 am

    Happy New Year!

    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  • 2. katrina  |  1January10 at 2:23 pm

    our whole house is furnished with ikea. isn’t it fun shopping there?

    happy new year!

  • 3. Beezle  |  1January10 at 3:26 pm

    Happy New Year!
    I love that little signature thing at the bottom, too cute.
    I also love that you had tons of fun shopping, too cute +1.
    Sweet dreams…

  • 4. sara  |  2January10 at 3:33 am

    happy new year to a magical girl! :) thank you for all the lovely comments ♥
    xoxo,
    sara

  • 5. The Owl Diary  |  2January10 at 5:36 am

    i love ikea. :) happy new year! xx

  • 6. Sher  |  2January10 at 11:13 pm

    Oh don’t you just love futuristic Ikea trips? I love going on those trips with the bf, pretending to shop for our future home! It’s something I can’t wait to do soon:)

    Happy new year, my dear!

  • 7. dapper kid  |  3January10 at 1:14 am

    Ahhh I really do love Ikea shopping lol. Happy New Year! Hope you’re having a fabulous 2010 so far :)

  • 8. alexagoh  |  3January10 at 2:44 pm

    seems like you’ve had a good opening for the year :D
    happy new year!
    just so you know, i moved my blog!

    http://alexagoh.wordpress.com

    relink me alright? and we should meet up soon =)

  • 9. Lookingglassgirl  |  3January10 at 11:45 pm

    That sounds lovely. I love Ikea. Happy new year, hope you had a good one :).

  • 10. juliet  |  4January10 at 6:37 pm

    I’d love to decorate with something “better” than Ikea, but budget says no. It’s fun at there!

    juliet xxx

  • 11. amy sperry faldet  |  13January10 at 11:29 pm

    Ohhhhh! You, two are just wonderful! So beautiful to see those smiles! The New Year will be full, but, ahhh your view on the world is serene and fun. Blessings dear.

  • 12. Paint It Red. « simply sporadic  |  18April10 at 11:54 am

    […] And my arts & craft box from Ikea. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

