Love, Joy & Pain.

31December09 at 12:01 am 1 comment

It’s the last day of the year. Just about time for a little reflection on the whole of 2009. Well, where should I start?

I still remember what happened last year when the New Year had just dawned. I was sitting in the car with the boy, telling him how scared and skeptical I was to usher in the New Year. He told me that things were gonna get more difficult and that each year has its own set of difficulties. I just need to take one thing at a time and keep relying on God. And then he said, “We’re going to get through the year, together.”

I guess I could start by saying that this year wasn’t an easy year for me at all. A whole year filled with life’s challenges – heaps of rocky roads, emotional rollercoasters, getting used to new and strange environments, having my first surgery, losing and making some great friends, amazing and affirming journeys with the boyfriend, strengthening of family ties and most importantly, I’ve learned to fully rely on God through all these hardships. I could say that life has truly pushed me to my breaking point this year, many, many times. It wasn’t easy at all but miraculously, I survived.

To wrap things up, this year has indeed been an amazing year, filled with much love, joy and pain. As for the New Year’s resolutions, I’m still working on it. Hehe.I can’t say I’m entirely stoked for the New Year but I guess I am ready to usher in 2010 with new hopes, dreams and expectations.

Have a blessed and a magical New Year, lovelies!

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: , .

Captured In Time. The Eve.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Love, S  |  31December09 at 4:32 am

    Aww :) It’s so awesome to read that you’ve learnt so much from your year – and that you’ve gotten stronger!

    Happy Blessed New Year!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

