A Masquerade.

24December09 at 12:54 pm 3 comments

Along with the boyfriend, I attended my annual ball on Monday night. The ball was themed a masquerade but there wasn’t much emphasis on the theme. Almost everyone came with their masks but they only had them on for a short while. I guess it was just the excitement that tags along with the whole masked theme. Still fun, nonetheless. I was too excited to bring my mask along, hehe.

Boyfriend. :)

The girlfriends.

The boyfriends.

My girlfriend. It’s amazing how we’ve gone through almost similar things! ;)

The food that night was absolutely scrumptious. They had everything from chicken to fish, lamb to beef, and even prawn to crabs. The boy and I grabbed a whole lot of food on our plates. I gave up earlier, having my stomach all bloated up while he kept on going. Hurr. There was a handful of awesome performances like having my lecturers and tutors play and sing in a band. And I gotta admit, they were really, really good! That is one part of them nobody will ever see when in class. I was very much impressed, and I’m sure many others were equally impressed as well. A local renowned stand-up comedian, Harith Iskandar, also marked his presence by coming in at the end of the night.

All in all, it was truly a fantastic and a memorable night. What else can be better than having an amazing bunch of people at the table, a darling boyfriend, delicious food and good performances. Too bad there wasn’t enough time for the slow dance at the end. But at least I went home with six helium balloons and a booklet that had my name printed in it! Such joy.

Also, it’s Christmas Eve today! I’m officially (sorta) done with my presents for this year and yes, I’ve had enough of wrapping for the year. It’s too much, really. But anyhow, have an amazing and thoughtful Christmas this year, darlings!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

Colored Swirls. The Perfect Gift.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. *Valentine*  |  24December09 at 6:57 pm

    You’re lovely!!!!!
    Your dress & mask are awesome : you’re the prettiest!!!

    Have a Merry Christmas my dear!!!

    mwah!

  • 2. Love, S  |  24December09 at 7:18 pm

    Oh my goodness what a wonderful ball to go to! It looked so lovely :)

    p.s. you and the boyfriend look uber cute-sweet together! <3

    Merry Christmas!!

  • 3. Chloe  |  26December09 at 11:50 am

    Helium balloons! :D
    Blessed Christmas to you too dearie! :)

    Very chic dress ;)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

