Hello December.

1December09 at 11:09 am 6 comments

Can you believe that it is already December? Oh my. And it really doesn’t feel too much like December at all. I’ve been running around here and there, and when I finally settled down to start on my revision, it suddenly dawned upon me that it’s already December.

I have some December plans all lined up right after my semester finals which ends on the 16th. Now, that doesn’t leave me with much time for Christmas shopping or rather, any breather at all before Christmas day. Not to mention, my December is gonna be absolutely packed.

My girlfriends are all coming home (some already have), and I’m ever so delighted. Can’t wait to have girly catch-ups and sleepovers all over again. Hee! But for now, it’s back to the books!

Oh, and please do share with me your idea of the perfect December!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Crossing Over. An Enchanting Prelude.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lookingglassgirl  |  1December09 at 9:10 pm

    I know, I know. I’ve only bought one present! My idea of the perfect December would be a covering of snow around Christmastime, a roaring fire and family all together. Pretty traditional really.

  • 2. L30nArD  |  2December09 at 11:13 am

    Sounds like FUN ! Can I join in too ? *wi nk*

  • 3. wy lyn  |  3December09 at 9:59 am

    Oh, it’s snowing in here! ;D Btw, if you haven’t heard.. it snows at Pavilion at 8pm daily from 1st Dec-26th Dec. ;) I watched it on the news and googled it.

    this is the link: http://offerstation.com/happenings-events/43617/christmas-celebration-at-pavilion-kuala-lumpur.htm

    My perfect December would be one without final exams! =( Oh well, all the best to you! Take cares!

  • 4. Sarah  |  3December09 at 2:58 pm

    Looking Glass Girl: It’s difficult finding the right gift for a certain someone, isn’t it? I keep scratching my head for gift ideas sometimes, sigh! If only it was easier – But if it was that easy, there wouldn’t be any fun in it! Hehe!

    Oh, the traditional Christmas is most lovely! I’d like that anytime as well! All cuddled up at the fire place, opening presents, having dinner and just chatting. Such bliss, ay! :)

    Leonard: Haha, of course it’s fun. But nah, girls only. ;)

    Wy Lyn: Hey you! :)) Hehe yeah I heard or read somewhere on Facebook, hee. I heard the deco in Pavilion is really nice too! Hopefully I’ll have the time to check it out! Oh, the Curve is snowing too, at nights I think. Don’t know exactly. =p Hehe!

    Oh yes, I so agree with you! When will they ever give us our exams in November instead? :( I’m struggling to revise, hurr. When does yours end? :)

  • 5. wy lyn  |  3December09 at 11:35 pm

    Yup, I can’t wait to check it out too. :)

    Mine ends before yours. Mine is from 7th-11th. I think cause my dept is so much smaller, i guess they can fit everything into one week as they always do. No worries, it’ll soon be overrrrrr! :D Good thing they don’t last forever. hehe.

  • 6. Leslie  |  7December09 at 9:49 pm

    Time goes so fast !!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

