Heigh-Ho.

16November09 at 9:11 pm 3 comments

It is that time of the semester again when everybody gets extra busy with assignments, presentations and lab reports. Well, at least I know that holds true for my fellow Psychology students and I.

I’ve got a BioPsychology test tomorrow. BioPsychology truly spells out suicidal for me, no kid. However I do feel slightly more prepared than I was for the first test I had. So yes, we shall keep our fingers crossed! Then on Saturday, it is the Psychology colloquium and I am one of the presenters, hoho. Once you’re in your second year, everything just gets tougher and tougher. Chup chup!

There has been some changes at home and I’ll be shifting over to the bigger room next door. I’m too excited to shift over because I’ll be able to decorate my own space with my very interesting ideas! Think photo wall, film strips, standing lamp with photos on the sides (DIY, defo.), new bookshelf and study table, etc. The list just goes on and I can’t wait to start utilizing my creative juices once again! I’ve always wanted to do all these interior design bits. Oh, the love.

And Christmas is coming up! I love Christmas. I’ve always loved a white Christmas but that ain’t gonna happen here, ever. I could opt for a red Christmas nonetheless but it’ll never elicit the same feeling, really. Stepping into Starbucks some four times really does put me in the Christmas mood. Can’t wait to spend my Christmas with my loved ones – that’s usually the best part. And I will need to start on my Christmas list soonish. Though it’s gonna be a very tiny list this year – money and time (my finals end on the sixteenth of December) don’t come easy y’all.

Alright, before I get too carried away with happy Christmas thoughts, I should definitely continue revising BioPsychology. Time to pucker up!

Have a happy Monday. :)

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

A Cup Of Delight. Pack Away.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eliza  |  18November09 at 5:27 am

    dear sarah,
    i’m really hoping that the test went well! :) i’m sure it did. your magic works in everything. and oh i’m so excited for christmas as well! even though i’m not religious or anything, it actually is a lovely time of the year to spend time with our loved ones :) thank you ever so much for the beautiful heart warming words you always say to me. i am grateful beyond thoughts and words.

    love <3

  • 2. Sarah  |  23November09 at 9:41 pm

    Eliza: hey love! thank you so much – the test went alright, i think. hehe. :) oh definitely, christmas is the best celebration i believe. it’s all about giving and sharing. :) you’ve been such a sweetie as well, eliza. x

  • 3. Spring Clean. « simply sporadic  |  4January10 at 9:58 pm

    […] looking forward to it at all. I’ll be in the middle of my second year in university and the difficult journey to graduation has already begun (last semester). It’s not gonna be smooth sailing throughout […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

