Joyeaux Anniversaire.

6November09 at 11:58 pm 7 comments

I celebrated my twentieth with my dearest boyfriend and he made it absolutely wonderful and memorable. It was definitely keepsake worthy. Then again, what do we both do that isn’t keepsake worthy?

My birthday started off with an influx of text messages, Facebook wall posts and emails at the stroke of midnight and lasted throughout the whole day. Along with Jan, this is what happened in the afternoon:

  • He snuggled an envelope into my bag (birthday card! it was so sweet, hehe. i love cards – they mean the most, really);
  • We watched The Time Traveler’s Wife;
  • Had chicken and waffles for lunch;
  • Searched for masquerade masks & my birthday present;
  • He bought me three helium balloons (the colors were meant to be – our little secret);
  • Walked and shopped a little;
  • We went to get my favorite Tiramisu cake from Alexis;
  • He bought me three gorgeous roses.

The boy who made it all so magical.

He had to go for his night class after that so he dropped me home. After his class, he came to fetch me and we headed for dinner. I had no clue on where we were going though I could only think of one place. And true enough, we went to that place for dinner. Think dinner by the lake, with fairy lights and soothing music. Oh, not to forget that the food was so awesome. We were both stuffed by the end of the night (midnight actually).

Thank you for such a lovely night, babe. You’re just so amazing. We’ve celebrated each other’s twentieth together and here’s to many more birthdays together. :)

I love you truckloads!

And the other happy things I received;

A lovely watch to replace my stolen one.

Snail mail from the UK and Australia. :)

The tumbler! Finally, a pretty design! And it’s mine, hehe!

Honestly, I’ve never been so blessed with so many lovely things on a birthday before. And I’m so thankful to God for this magical twentieth. This has gotta be the best birthday ever and the most memorable one too. A big thank you to all of you who wished me on my twentieth. It really meant a lot. :) Much love!

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: , , , .

Behind Masks. A Cup Of Delight.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. L30nArD  |  8November09 at 1:00 am

    Awww…

    a very blessed b’day indeed and your boyfriend is so sweet man.. I need to take lesson from him d. HAHAHA

    my bday is coming too *hint hint* ahahahah

  • 2. Melody  |  9November09 at 9:52 am

    happy belated birthday babe! :)

  • 3. Lee En  |  10November09 at 1:04 pm

    Oooo pretty roses :) I want :)

  • 4. *Valentine*  |  10November09 at 10:32 pm

    ADORABLE!!!

    A very merry belated unbirthday, to who?
    To you!!!!


    I wish you the best!!!

  • 5. sara  |  12November09 at 6:46 am

    oh, happy belated birthday!
    you are very lucky, it sounds like you had the perfect day :)

  • 6. Sarah  |  16November09 at 7:43 pm

    Leonard: Hehe, thank you! :) Yeah, he’s really amazing, really. Guess I’m just really blessed. And yes, happy belated birthday to you! Hope you had a good time! :)

    Melody: Thanks babe! Oh, hehe I’m so glad we’re done with Abnormal Psych. Well, I shall see you around in uni. :) x

    Lee En: I’m sure you’ve got prettier flowers over there! Not to mention the massive variety! But since it’s autumn, they’re all brown and orange crisp leaves. Still beautiful, defo! And that I envy, hee. :)) When are you coming back?

    *Valentine*: Aww, thanks sweetie! Gracias, gracias! ;)

    Sara: Thanks, Sara! I’ll definitely count my blessings. It was surely the perfect twentieth – couldn’t have asked for anything better, really. :)

  • 7. Laura Cruz  |  21November09 at 2:38 pm

    Just ended up on your blog through a link in Loveology! What a cute place with great stories and pics! :) …..happy bday too btw.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

