Behind Masks.

2November09 at 11:52 pm 7 comments

Love both Nate and Jenny’s mask – something I’m looking for; a metal butterfly mask.

The Psychology Department in uni is having a masquerade ball at the end of the year and I’m pretty ecstatic about it. All the while, it was only thoughts and wants of attending a masquerade ball – but now, it is really happening! How awesome is that? I have not yet confirmed my attendance but I surely do hope I can make it. It’ll be so much fun. Don’t you think?

I was also asked to be a part of the committee – to head the ballroom interior design team. And those who know me well enough would know that I absolutely love interior designing (my first career option) and this is like right on target! I am yet to say yes, though I sorta said a partial yes, due to current workload and responsibilities that are pretty heavy. But yes, I’m too excited to be a part of it.

I’ve been looking for for mask designs and have stumbled upon a few lovely ones. It’s really between a mask with sequins and a feather or a metal mask with glitter. I am yet to find one that I can truly settle on and not get tempted anymore. I found a mask designer though there are some limitations. I’ll have to see how it goes. Else I’ll probably make my own. :)

Some of the masks that I’ve been eyeing…

Too gorgeous! If only I could get my hands on this.

Couple masks ;)

So, what do you think? :)

My dress might be either purple or black. I’m gonna be tailoring my dress, the design is so lovely! – I designed my dress like about a month back, hehe. Yeah, I was excited to tailor a new dress – I love designing (another career option before Psychology, really). But I don’t know what colored mask I should get – black or white? I’m more towards black but it all depends. Hmm, feathered or metal?

Oh such dilemmas.

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

The Best Fix. Joyeaux Anniversaire.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lee En  |  3November09 at 1:28 am

    Ohhh the first mask is so preettyyy! Hehe:p Get a couple mask and bring jan along. Hehe:p

  • 2. Lookingglassgirl  |  3November09 at 1:31 am

    I think a purple dress with a black mask would look lovely. I quite like the last few masks, the ones you can hold. It doesn’t mess up your hair that way. What’s your dress like?

  • 3. *Valentine*  |  3November09 at 4:50 am

    Wow, indeed those masks are wonderful!!!

    I bet you can find some on Ebay, for a cheap price! :)

  • 4. Sandra  |  4November09 at 10:15 am

    I’ve got something to help you, babe! ;)

    I was saving it for something special but I think you need it more. Good luck! Lovess.

  • 5. Sarah  |  6November09 at 12:51 am

    Lee En: I know right! I lovelove her mask! Though I can’t find any that looks just like that. :( Hehe, I’m trying to get him to wear a mask. Tough job. =\

    Looking Glass Girl: Oh, I thought so too. :) Yeah, the ones with the sticks will be much easier to handle. My dress, its a halter dress with a corset back and a flare at the bottom. It’s just a rough idea/sketch. Hehe. :)

    *Valentine*: You’d know best, right? Hehe. Thanks sweetie! Where do you get your masks from, anyway? They’re so lovely!

    Sandra: Aww, thanks darl! It’s too sweet of you. :) I gave it a watch and I’m still thinking if I’d want all that mysterious look and stuff. :)) But it’s good stuff, definitely – step by step. Thanks again!

  • 6. L30nArD  |  6November09 at 5:20 pm

    *Ahem Ahem Ahem*

    Please say “YES” sarah ! ehhehehehe

    This blog post got me really excited now.

    U know what, I’m already sending out samples images to my friends in UK to help me find a really unique mask for “A World’s A Masquerade”.

    HEhehe

  • 7. Promise Me. « simply sporadic  |  24September10 at 8:43 pm

    […] discuss some landscaping details for a new project. Being a Psychology major who always had a passion for design, I absolutely fell in love with the office. It was filled with all kinds of wonderful. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

