Close Your Eyes.

27October09 at 6:49 pm 4 comments

“Perfumes are the feelings of flowers.”

Heinrich Heine; The Hartz Journey

*

I’m always excited to see sunshine – they make everything seem bright and beautiful than what the norm would pose. Even when the daily workload weighs you down, a little dose of sunshine would help turn your mood around. It is proven, I promise.

The past two weeks or so have been solely dedicated to me recuperating from a surgery. Well, I’m just glad that I’m pretty much alive and kickin’ right now, as compared to how I was last week. On some days, I’d feel all weak and drained, and on some, just peachy. Even when you’re at home resting, the workload keeps piling and piling – it never stops, even on Sundays. What ever happened to Sundays being the Sabbath when you’re forced to rest and not work?

It’s already Tuesday and I’m looking forward to Wednesday. And on Thursday, I’m going for a little retail therapy with some girlfriends. Can’t wait to see how that works out. I’m sure it’s gonna be much fun, definitely.

Oh my, this year has passed me by too quick. This also happens to be my last week of teenage-hood. November is just around the corner. Uh oh.

Entry filed under: Her World, Here & There. Tags: , .

Mere Whisperings. The Best Fix.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katrina  |  29October09 at 12:07 am

    yay for thursday! :)

    its finally happening. hehehe.

  • 2. emma  |  29October09 at 5:22 am

    I’ve just clicked on the link you gave me (shabbyblogs) and i LOVE it!! Going to have a search through for my perfect blog now, thankyou darling xxx

  • 3. Suzannah  |  1November09 at 2:38 am

    these pictures are so beautiful ♥

  • 4. Sarah  |  3November09 at 12:07 am

    Katrina: It was much fun, defo. Hehehe. I bought the dress, btw!

    Emma: Oh you’re most welcome, love! Glad you love ’em. :) Hee.

    Suzannah: Aww, thanks sweetie! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

