Surrounded By Beauty.

19October09 at 8:12 pm 5 comments

I’ve been surrounded by pretty flowers for the past few days. It’s a lovely sight, I must say. Waking up to such cheery colors does have an effect for the pseudo-gloomy mornings or any day for that matter. Having Anna around definitely helps as well.

On a different note, the thought of having to forgo dancing this Christmas has really dampened my festive spirit this year. I’ve been looking forward to dance since Easter – its my only outlet to dance, only because I don’t have much time to take formal lessons. But now, dancing is a big no-no, well at least until next Easter.

Being homebound without choice, also having present the guilt of being totally jobless at home isn’t a happy thing. I really need to do something. I’ll try starting with mini revisions. Perhaps tonight. Perhaps.

And this reminds me that I need to buy more casual dresses, hehe. Trust me, I’ve got a valid reason for that. ;)

Ooh and there’s a masquerade ball at the end of the year and I love masquerade balls. The whole idea of dressing up in stunning dresses with gorgeously adorned masks, mm-hmm. :)

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Meet Anna. Just Knowing.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  19October09 at 11:18 pm

    such a lovely photo. i feel like fall leaves have the same cheery effect on me. :)

  • 2. Sarah  |  20October09 at 3:15 pm

    Lauren: Thanks darlin’! :) Fall leaves are gorgeous, I love their colors. It’s just so beautiful how all these colors just blend in together and produce such a pretty effect on us. :) x

  • 3. Lookingglassgirl  |  21October09 at 11:47 pm

    A masked ball sounds lovely. I’m so envious. I’m sure you’ll find a job soon enough, it’s just a hard time out there.

  • 4. drea  |  22October09 at 2:00 am

    Hey Sarah :)

    Heard about your surgery. Hope you’re recovering soon. Take good care!

    hugs.

  • 5. Sarah  |  22October09 at 10:56 pm

    Looking Glass Girl: Hehe, though I’m still unsure if I’m going for the masked ball. I actually have my dress and mask design all sorted out already! So now it all boils down to whether I’m going or not. =\

    Drea: Hey love! Hehe, thanks! I’m slowly recovering, should be up and running by next week, hehe! Hope all’s good with you too :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

