Meet Anna.

17October09 at 10:12 pm 11 comments

Thanks again, love.

Hello loves!

I’ve been through quite a rocky road the past few days and am still needing a whole load of rest. :) At such a time like these, I have come to realize those who truly care are the ones whom I have dear to my heart. I’m more than grateful that God has placed them in my life. He’s been thoroughly merciful throughout too. Just so you know, I’ve got an amazing boyfriend and such thoughtful and caring friends who have stuck with me throughout the whole ordeal. Oh and I’ve got a new turtle friend too! Her name’s Anna. ;)

Anna’s a little shy, hee.

Also a week ago, the sweet Looking Glass Girl tagged me with a little random tag and here goes!

1. What books are on your favorite shelf?

Hmm, let’s see. – The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards; A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern; Boy Meets Girl by Joshua Harris; Elegance by Kathleen Tessaro.

2. What DVDs are on your favorite shelf?

Lord of The Rings, the trilogy; The Duchess; A Walk To Remember; Centre Stage; Disney’s Beauty and The Beast; Enchanted; Honey; Just Like Heaven; Definitely, Maybe; The Devil Wears Prada.

3. What are your two favorite cookbooks?

I don’t have any in particular. I just pick and use any that’s available – Those that actually helps you produce great delish meals. Perhaps my mom’s collection of recipes. :)

4. Select 1-3 recipes you will cook for your special guests:

One, cupcakes with lovely decors; Two, aglio olio pasta; Three, chocolate fudgy brownies.

5. What will we be drinking that’s available?

How about lime juice? Hehe.

And I’ll be tagging the dearest *Valentine*, Restless Hearts, Sunflares Plethora and Much Love Anna. :) Happy doing the tag!

It’s been a long day for me. Well, I’m gonna call it a night! So yupp, till next time. Have a bright and happy Sunday tomorrow! :)

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: , .

Just Believing. Surrounded By Beauty.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lee En  |  17October09 at 11:38 pm

    Ooooo pretty flowers :) And a cute turtle too ;)

  • 2. Anna  |  18October09 at 1:06 pm

    Thanks for the tag!
    and I must say, I LOVE your turtle’s name too – for obvious reasons ;)

  • 3. kimmie :)  |  18October09 at 9:15 pm

    hihihi :)
    A Place Called Here :D ahaha im currently reading, though its a tad bit boring, i prefer PS, I Love You, Where Rainbows End and If You Could See Me Now :)

    p/s : i like your “xoxo sarah” thing! :)

  • 4. Sarah  |  19October09 at 8:46 pm

    Lee En: Hehe, I know right! And Jan will be really happy to know that too. Anna’s really hugeeee. She keeps banging the wall with her nose though =p But she’s deflating already :( How’re you anyway?

    Anna: You’re most welcome, love! Can’t wait to read your answers. Hehe, Anna sure is a lovely name ;)

    Kimmie: Hey you! Yeah, it was pretty boring at the beginning but once you reach the middle, it gets quite interesting! I got a little confused at first but after a while, its definitely something :) So don’t stop reading! Oh, the sign off thing – Yeah it took me a while to come up with a nice one (like this) but I’m thinking about changing it when I’ve got more time :D I’m not easily contented, haha.

  • 5. Lee En  |  19October09 at 11:21 pm

    Of course she’s deflating already. You could always ask him to get you a real Anna :) I’m good. Got exams every week over here and the temperature has dropped so low its insane. The lowest so far is -1. Hahah:p

  • 6. Sarah  |  20October09 at 3:16 pm

    Lee En: Oh, hehe, Anna’s from Kat & Sken. :) The flowers are from Jan. :) Wow, -1? Must be fun donning all the pretty coats ;) Hehehe. Yes?

  • 7. kimmie :)  |  21October09 at 10:43 pm

    haha im at like…chapter 23, is THAT the middle? :) hmmmm, the sign thing – did you self edit it or what? :D

  • 8. Lookingglassgirl  |  21October09 at 11:49 pm

    Thank you for doing this. I always love to see what other people like. A walk to remember is a beutiful film, isn’t it?

  • 9. Sarah  |  22October09 at 10:58 pm

    Kimmie: Haha, you’ll find it interesting at the end of the whole book I’m sure! Oh yeah, I did it myself on Photoshop. :) And then I upload it for each post. :)

    Looking Glass Girl: It’s my pleasure, darl! Oh I loved A Walk To Remember, it was such a sweet movie! I tear each time I watch it. Everything they did together as a couple was too sweet, and only a girl can dream, really. If only! Hehe. x

  • 10. Lee En  |  23October09 at 2:05 am

    Yea quite fun but sometimes its not warm enough. Hehe:p

  • 11. kimmie :)  |  23October09 at 3:47 pm

    ohh okie :) and i do hope so, that it gets more interesting :D though its not as addictive as the other books by Cecelia Ahern :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

