Being Entwined.

8October09 at 10:56 pm 6 comments

“Love is a temporary madness, it erupts like volcanoes and then subsides. And when it subsides you have to make a decision. You have to work out whether your roots have so entwined together that it is inconceivable that you should ever part. Because this is what love is. Love is not breathlessness, it is not excitement, it is not the promulgation of eternal passion. That is just being “in love” which any fool can do. Love itself is what is left over when being in love has burned away, and this is both an art and a fortunate accident. Those that truly love, have roots that grow towards each other underground, and when all the pretty blossom have fallen from their branches, they find that they are one tree and not two.”

– Louis de Bernieres


Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Take Me Along. Radiate Through.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sara  |  9October09 at 7:32 am

    that pastry is gorgeous, and so are these words.

  • 2. clara  |  11October09 at 9:09 pm

    Hi beautiful, thank you so much for the sweet comment on my little journal, it really means for me that someone read my ramblings! I also glad to find your sweet wonderful blog… Please stay in touch! I love having new friends and read more of your posts.

    love from indonesia,
    clara :)

  • 3. Lookingglassgirl  |  12October09 at 5:32 pm

    I love this. It’s so true. When you get a minute, I’ve tagged you.

  • 4. Sarah  |  12October09 at 9:16 pm

    Sara: Totally agreed! :) I fell in love with the quote the moment I read it. It almost really explains my thoughts on love.

    Clara: You’re most welcome! Oh we’ll definitely stay in touch, yeah :) That’ll be just peachy. Hehe, and love from Malaysia! x

    Lookingglassgirl: It’s that true, ain’t it! :)) Oh thanks dearie. I’ll defo get to it the minute I get a breather! :)

  • 5. Artie  |  13October09 at 1:54 am

    I bet u dont know I shut down my blog!!

  • 6. Sarah  |  13October09 at 7:05 pm

    Artie: I didn’t! :( Though I just visited your photoblog! Hehe. I’m glad you’re much more into all the photo-taking now. :) Hee. How’s you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

