Beautifully Incandescent.

4October09 at 2:07 pm 6 comments

My family and I celebrated the Mid-Autumn Festival last night with a simple dinner and had some candle fun later on in the night. It was supposed to be a bigger celebration but due to the break in, we decided to have a small one instead. The boy was supposed to join my family but circumstances (like the break in..) kicked in so yeah, next year! :)


And I bought myself a pretty pink butterfly lantern and it lit up so beautifully! It was quite a big one, see! Both my mom and my cousin had a Tweety Bird lantern while my niece had a Cinderella one and her brother, a Ben 10 and a Mickey Mouse lantern.

Other than that, it was just pure candle fun. Just like last year, my cousin and I made a heart and it was a nice heart. I burnt my fingers quite a few times but I’m pretty used to it. No burns, no fun, anyway! I had much fun, being a kid at heart, and reliving all these childhood moments with the family. Jay, we missed you!

Don’t you think its so pretty? :)) It’s like a little crown thing. And my intention of the candle heart thing is always the same – it’s for you! ;)

BioPsych test on Tuesday. I gotta hit the books now so yupp! I hope you all had a bright and lovely weekend. Do have a fab week ahead, lovelies!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , , , .

It’s Always In Me. Take Me Along.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. L30nArD  |  4October09 at 3:08 pm

    I didnt manage to have some fun with any candles or lantern this year. sad betul.

    All the best to yr BioPsych Test.

  • 2. Anna  |  4October09 at 9:01 pm

    hi sarah,
    thanks so much for your comments :) Yes, I am from Indonesia – I’ve just been living in Australia for the past few years for study and work. I actually just spent the past 2.5 weeks home in Indonesia for a short holiday.

    You have a lovely blog too! It’s nice to “meet” you :)

  • 3. Sarah  |  4October09 at 9:32 pm

    Leonard: Aww, why not? :( Well then again, you can just get some candles and some friends, and just play away! Hehe. Thanks, I surely do hope I get through this BioPsych thing. :|

    Anna: Hello sweetie! Now that explains, hehe! Oh, what’re you studying in Ozzie? Well I was supposed to go to Ozzie to further my studies as well but things came up and I had to scrap that plan. Are you enjoying it there? :) How was your short holiday back home? I do hope the earthquake didn’t affect your home. That was a horrible occurrence, sigh.

    Hehe, and it is indeed a pleasure to “meet” you too! :) x

  • 4. *Valentine*  |  8October09 at 8:27 pm

    I loooove you’re butterfly lantern!!

  • 5. Sarah  |  8October09 at 8:40 pm

    *Valentine*:Thanks love! :)) I noticed how much you love butterflies ;) Hehe, like your butterfly mask! That’s absolutely beautiful. xx

  • 6. Radiate Through. « simply sporadic  |  13October09 at 6:34 pm

    […] had more Mid-Autumn Festival fun last Saturday. But this time, it was with my boyfriend, his sister and mom. We only had one […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

