It’s Always In Me.

2October09 at 12:19 am 10 comments

Right after I left home for uni, my house got broken in. And by the time I reached uni, they (the robbers) left with a whole load of jewelry and cash. It’s not the first, not the second, but perhaps the tenth time this house has been broken into. No kid. Those two imbeciles (the robbers) took my future inheritance as well as my beloved Swatch watch. Thank God they didn’t break in when I was still home; that’ll be downright freaky.

Can you spot me? Hint: Crooked fringe and bracelets. :O I guess that gave it away, huh. Haha.

On the flipside, it brought the family a whole lot closer to each other (it has always been this way anyway) and it ended a night filled with much laughter and reminiscing. The robbers ransacked every nook and cranny possible. While clearing up the mess, we found two generation load of old photos – from my mom’s young days to my little days.

Partners in crime ;) Oh notice my colorful bangles? HAHA. Oh oh and my bunny t-shirt! 8)

What I found out from my young photos was that I am very similar to who I am today, after more than 15 years. I also realized that I always had bracelets, bangles and earrings on me. I was almost always in red and pink. Oh and what I never remembered was that I used to lock myself in the room and cut my own hair! Now that resulted in a crooked fringe, hahaha! I even did funny faces when taking a photo. Balloons were my favorite; I’d pose with them till no end. Well I was pretty adventurous then, hee. I always bullied my little cousin, Millie, along with her brother, Jay. Oh my, we always fought, Millie and I.

With my brother, cousin and aunt. My birthday cake! :3 See, I wore a pinafore back then too. Lalala.

Those were the days when we were so naughty and naive about everything. My aunt said we were cartoon kids running around. I really miss those carefree days sometimes. Good memories. :)

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: , .

Florence Said. Beautifully Incandescent.

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. adrian  |  2October09 at 12:59 pm

    hey sorry to hear that Sarah :(. was the damage severe? is everyone okay??

  • 2. L30nArD  |  2October09 at 2:10 pm

    Old Skool Stuff man !

    Mayb i shud start digging out all my old pictures as well….when i was monkeying around back then. Nothing much have change since then too. AHAHAH

  • 3. Jay  |  2October09 at 3:16 pm

    OMG PINK PANTS. I WIN.

    Scan all the photos! Look so cool!

    Sigh, the house again… :S

  • 4. Sarah  |  3October09 at 12:00 am

    Adrian: The damage wasn’t too severe, I screwed the window grill back, haha! The electrician came immediately to fix the gate and door. It wasn’t too messed up either so, not too bad I guess :) Thankfully they came in after I left or rather, waited for me to leave before breaking in. Else I wouldn’t have known where to hide. =\ Btw, which Adrian is this?

    Leonard: Haha, you really should. It’s much fun especially when you discover things that you can’t even recall!

    Jay: HAHAHAHA. We saw even more hilarious photos of you! Haha! :P Sue Ann would have lots of fun laughing at them if she saw, hee. Well the photos are with your sis now, she’s gonna scan it and post it up somewhere ;)

    Yeah, the house. They ransacked your old stuff too; that’s where we got the photos. Haha. They came in through Ee’s office window by taking out the grill. >< And Kak Ani was the one who told us (again) about it. Shrug. They might just sell the house off or put CCTV cameras around and fix the alarm. Hmm.

    Blacky (Teddy Bear's brother) is the new house dog now. Haha. He's too friendly, so cute. :)

  • 5. Jay  |  3October09 at 10:03 am

    Oh so you found my picture hoard eh? Hahaha.

  • 6. Jay  |  3October09 at 10:09 am

    OMG IS MY WATCH IN MY DRAWER MISSING?

  • 7. Sarah  |  3October09 at 10:32 am

    Jay: Haha, yupp we found your picture hoard! Oh, is it the Candin one? The one where you can see the mechanics of the watch, that’s kept next to your gameboy? ‘Cos if it is, then it’s still there. This drawer is the one directly under where your laptop used to be, right? :O

  • 8. Jay  |  4October09 at 12:03 am

    thats the one, thank goodness!

  • 9. Lookingglassgirl  |  5October09 at 10:11 pm

    Sorry to hear about the break-in. I hope you get your stuff back. The pictures are so cute.

  • 10. Sarah  |  6October09 at 11:18 pm

    Lookingglassgirl: It’s alright, dearie. Thanks for your concern :) Hehe, I had so much fun looking through the old photos. x

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

