Archive for 30September09

Florence Said.

It was my first day at work – at the kids gymnasium, and it was pure love and fun. I walked in 30 minutes before class, and started absorbing all I needed to know about the way things were carried out. Just about when I was done, this boy came in rather early and he started playing with some toys. His name is Felix and oh my, he’s got such long eyelashes and is very intelligent too. He was really friendly and asked me to help him make a monster with the little plastic blocks :O Along with him, I met his other little friends, Douglas and Kento. It was Kento’s first time in this particular class but was coping pretty well. Felix and Douglas can be pretty sneaky but lovely kids nonetheless.

Next was the younger age group’s turn. Oh the girls were SO adorable! Compared to the first class I went through, this class had 12 of them, and only 5 boys while the rest were girls. The girls were all dressed in pink with little ponytails. My heart melted when they all said, “Hi, Teacher Sarah!” and waved. I taught them to play golf and then we proceeded to the station games. Hee. I was in-charge of six children and this was when I got to talk to them a little bit more.

And then Florence (the one with the pink top and pink hair tie), this little girl in my group, kept hugging and following me around. She held my hands and said, “I really, really like you!” and she sealed the sentence with a smile and a pleasant hug. Again, my heart melted all the more. There was this another girl named Ola who was too chubby! I had so much fun squeezing her, haha. She kept wandering around and often lost her balance. There was Oscar too (the boy on the most right), he came in all pouty and refused to engage in anything. Though after a while, he kept running around, attempting every thing possible. Too adorable.

When I was about to leave, this girl named Kira helped open the door for me. Even after I got out, she was still waiting behind the door, with her face pressed against the glass door. She kept waving at me and I decided to snap a photo of her. I’m gonna miss her – it was her last day today. Three hours went by so fast! Of course, I was tired from all the catching up and running around but it was a good day. I absolutely loved every moment I had at work. Am looking forward to tomorrow! Yupp, I’ll be there tomorrow afternoon again. :))

I hope your days were wonderful. Have a beautiful Thursday, babes!

30September09 at 11:44 pm 5 comments


In The Moment *

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.