Parade Of Elegance.

25September09 at 10:57 pm 5 comments

For one who truly loves the whole idea of marriage and weddings, plus the fact that some dolls can be such a beauty, I absolutely fell head over heels when I came across a whole display of dolled up dolls; each donning beautifully designed wedding gowns and pretty head gears that were specially made for them. Each gown was unique and unlike any of the rest. And all the intricate details on the dresses got me all the more ecstatic. I was in love at that very moment. If only they were on sale, I’d definitely get a few for myself. ;)

Aren’t they gorgeous? There were many more but I was taking a little too much time snapping photos and received some stares. And ooh, I bought a butterfly lantern for the upcoming lantern festival! Happy.

Just today, I went for a part-time job interview and I got it! I’m really excited as I’ll be dealing with kids from 3 to 5 years of age. I really love kids so yes, I truly believe that this part-time job is definitely a blessing from above. Plus, my work schedule is very flexible, allowing me to alternate between studies and the job. What more can I ask for? Can’t wait to go on my first day, next week! I’ll definitely post up some photos of the adorable kids when I get the chance to. :) So yupp, guess that’s all for now babes!

Psst, the weekend is here!

Entry filed under: Her World, Summer Dreams. Tags: , , .

Shine Like The Sun. Catching Up.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eliza  |  26September09 at 10:02 pm

    hello dear! i adore those dolls and the dresses, they’re so beautiful! i always thought miniature things were wonderful. thank you for the lovely comment as well, thank you so much for the encouragements, and i really can’t wait to see your little shop too <3

  • 2. cyanloh  |  27September09 at 2:55 pm

    Check this out http://scout-holiday.com/blog/. I think you love ’em :) SOme handmade wedding stuffs!!

  • 3. cherowee  |  28September09 at 6:47 am

    You prolly should do something in weddings instead of psych! (If you’re still doing that haha) hehe :)

  • 4. Lookingglassgirl  |  28September09 at 7:02 pm

    That’s so exciting. Enjoy your new challenge!

  • 5. Sarah  |  29September09 at 9:23 pm

    Eliza: Oh I couldn’t agree more, miniature things are so wonderful! No need for thanks love, it’s all so very true :) I’ve been wanting to open my little shop but haven’t had the time to properly organize things. Hopefully by the end of this year. Loves!

    CyanLoh: Aww thanks babe! I love them, definitely! Hehehe. See you Friday! xx

    Cherowee: Haha I thought of that, for sure! Maybe I’ll do that later on instead. Yupp, still very much in Psych but gonna be doing HR after graduating. So maybe this wedding planner plan will come later as a part time thing. ;) It’s in my future plans, haha!

    Lookingglassgirl: It indeed is. Thanks love! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

