Little Treats.

22September09 at 4:49 pm 7 comments

I decided to have some shortbread for lunch. The day I discovered these tasty little treats, I felt like it was heaven on earth. I took three (didn’t want to get too greedy) out and placed them on a plate, and figured to myself that I should probably start snapping away. So yes, that marked the genesis of my little photo session at home on a holiday. And you would realize that I stumbled upon a lovely basket and was pretty much ready for a picnic!

Though I didn’t quite end up having a picnic. We’ll save the picnic for another day, that’s for sure. I love shortbread. Do you? It sure did feel a lot like Christmas for a bit there, but chup chup, it’s 2 months to Christmas; and a month to being a twenteen (twenty‘s a big number so lets just keep it to a teen as well, hee.). Let’s just embrace what’s now, shall we?

Entry filed under: Summer Dreams. Tags: , .

Catch & Keep. Shine Like The Sun.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. *Valentine*  |  22September09 at 6:40 pm

    Yummy little pretty cakes!!! :P

  • 2. alexa  |  22September09 at 9:55 pm

    mmmmm~ those shortbread sure look good! :D

  • 3. Belle  |  22September09 at 10:19 pm

    are they from marks and spencers?? hehe..

  • 4. cherowee  |  23September09 at 1:01 am

    I’m thinking they’re from Ikea.. mm.. :)

  • 5. darren.h  |  23September09 at 10:37 am

    eh… kawan… wad did u use for ur pictures ar.. ur phone ker??

  • 6. Sarah  |  23September09 at 6:37 pm

    *Valentine*: Hehe indeed they are! I really think your Bali trip made you extra extra bubbly ;) Which is very good! x

    Alexa: They’re really really yummy. We’ll have some when you get home, k? :)

    Belle: Noopes, hehe! They’re from Ikea.

    Cherowee: Spot on, hun!

    Darren.H: Yupyup, I used my phone. Hehe, cantik tak? :D

  • 7. Lookingglassgirl  |  28September09 at 7:03 pm

    I love the plate, plus the shortbread looks delicious :).

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

