Night Lights.

19September09 at 2:37 am 5 comments

I’m back, once again! I’ve been really packed with work as well as other responsibilities, leaving me with no time to post in this little outlet of mine. Well, just a little update on what I’ve been up to lately :) As you can see in the photo above, I’ve been doodling quite a bit in classes. Well it was in my Counseling Skills class, so I really had no choice. Promise!

And yes, I have been thinking and thinking about my daily (not so daily) cuppa. Mm, Starbucks. I guess this really shows my addiction for coffee, yes? :D Honestly, I think that was my highlight of that day. I was ecstatic alright. No kid.

Just this evening, as it was raining cats and dogs, I snapped some photos while cruising (sorta) on the road. I was very careful, by the way. So no worries! The night lights have been very intriguing hence the urge to capture each stretch of lights. And they are indeed really beautiful! Especially on a wet night. Mm. These pictures are not of the best and perfect quality but aesthetically pleasing enough to the eye. Or so I think. Hope you’d enjoy them as much as I did!

I think I’ve finally realized why most composers choose to use this term: in the rear view mirror. :) Beautiful enough.

How exactly is life in the fast lane?

I loved this shot because of the arrow pointing straight ahead.

When days are lonely yet peaceful; or just lonely; or really just peaceful. It really is up to you to decipher.

When there are guidelines and warnings, do we truly take heed? Or do we opt for our own ways?

These photo captions are really just some fleeting thoughts as I glanced through the photos. Perhaps that’s how I interpret these random shots. This is when I truly believe in the phrase, “Pictures paint a thousand words.” Very well said, yes?

I hope you have a happy weekend, darls! :)

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Ribbon Attraction. Catch & Keep.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauranne  |  19September09 at 5:44 am

    sare, i know i’ve said this before – but your drawings are really really good!!! you should check out aboriginal art one day, i think you would really know how to appreciate it!

  • 2. Belle  |  19September09 at 10:43 pm

    Hey,nice pics but dangerous wei.. unless you are going really slow la… haha..

  • 3. cherowee  |  20September09 at 2:58 am

    The second picture is really cute! haha
    and i like how you put out your own interpretation of the pictures.

    Good job! :)

  • 4. Sarah  |  20September09 at 10:43 pm

    Laur: Aww thanks hun! You flatter too much. :) Hehe yes I shall check out aboriginal art for sure! Though there are some that I’m not too fond of, hehs. :)

    Belle: I was very safe, Belle. Hee, no worries love! :))

    Cherowee: Haha, I just had to! It describes me really well, that second photo. Mm. And thanks for the encouragement babe, appreciate it lots! :) x

  • 5. yin mun  |  22September09 at 3:20 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHA you even drew the starbucks logo in the middle. Champion. That is my favourite picture of this post! <3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

