Sunset Dream.

31August09 at 4:33 pm 6 comments

My summer holidays have come to an end and I’m not too ecstatic about it. I was supposed to have another month’s worth of holidays but due to unforeseen circumstances, I only have a day left. And this means, classes start tomorrow!

On a different note, my results came out on Friday – they’re better than before but definitely below my expectations. Sometimes I don’t want to expect but it really does happen naturally. Maybe it’s just me who does that, maybe it’s not. Do you? I really despise the feeling of being let down by people and even worst, myself. In this case, it was the latter. But it’s a new semester tomorrow so yes, a brand new chance of getting back up! :)

What always remained as a dream and a mere wish became a reality two evenings ago. Jan brought me to this gorgeous lake that is much more prettier than Clarke Quay in Singapore. I’m not kidding. What overlooked this lake was the sun and its rays were reflected on the water. We saw eagles and kingfishers flying around the lake, and even catching fishes. There was sufficient amount of greens, a wedding boutique, restaurants and bars of all sorts surrounding the lake. And it was definitely away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. We sat on a white bench and just gazed into the beautiful sun that was setting. It was one of the most perfect dates we’ve been on and are definitely loving each and every moment spent together. This sunset dream that came true is now but a beautiful memory.

This is the boy who’s got a very special place in my heart. :)

There was an eagle soaring above us. I did my hands like that (refer to photo) in hopes that perhaps, the eagle would take me away. I (we) are silly like that.

:)

We went back there again just last night because I needed a quick getaway from everything. This time there was no sunset, because we were directly under the moonlight and the starry sky. Just sitting on the steps, gazing at the stars, and talking the night away with some jazz playing in the background had such calming effects. Oh, and a little dance completed our perfect night out. You know, I can finally cross out stargazing, a slow dance under the moonlight and watching a sunset from my list thanks to this wonderful boy. It was such a magical night. And it’s for sure that we’ll go back again. After all, it’s our little secret hide out. ;)

And I’ve found a possible spot for my wedding in the future. Let’s hope it’s still there by then. :)

Here, I lived in a reverie.

Entry filed under: Her World, Summer Dreams. Tags: , , , , .

Scarlet Love Letter. Because Its Bittersweet.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lee En  |  31August09 at 11:36 pm

    Weee, so pretty la the place. Can just tell me where ah? Hehe:p Tell only me :)

  • 2. Sarah  |  1September09 at 10:31 pm

    Lee En: Check your FB inbox :) Hehe, hush hush. x

  • 3. sara  |  1September09 at 11:07 pm

    thank you so much for the lovely comments you left on my blog! they made me smile.
    and thank you for linking me! i’ve done the same on mine :)
    what a beautiful spot to hold a wedding! i love the seats and the view. gorgeous.

  • 4. chloe Lim  |  2September09 at 1:42 am

    oooh romantic. Eh I also wanna know! hehe :)

  • 5. katrina  |  2September09 at 11:43 pm

    hahaha. yala share share. LOL.

    secretly, ;)

  • 6. *Valentine*  |  4September09 at 4:07 pm

    Those photos are magical….so lovely!!!

    I’m glad you’re happy and *in love* !!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

