Scarlet Love Letter.

25August09 at 11:10 pm 6 comments

daydreamlily.blogspot.com

So today I received a snail mail from Jan. It was such a pleasant surprise. First things first, I don’t usually wake up at 10a.m. on my own during the holidays, two, he was going out of town for the day and three, I don’t usually receive snail mails! The last mail was probably from Alexa and that’s about it. And when it comes to him, it’s always e-mails. You’d get the gist. ;)

I read his text message and totally thought he was nuts. Or maybe it was a wrong person who sent the text. So i questioned him a few times and when it was confirmed, i rushed to check. I literally jumped up from bed and went to the gate and to my surprise, I saw a brown envelope with my name on it in the postbox. From the handwriting, I knew it could only be him. I got back inside and walked up to my room. While hiding under the blanket with my phone next to me, I read his letter.

It was a very heart-warming love letter that came through the (my) postbox. I could only smile, giggle and feel extremely loved. T’was a nice feeling. It was more than I could ever wish for on a seemingly gloomy day (or any day ‘cos it was just perfect!). And he attached a Starbucks voucher along with the letter, score! He truly knows how to get around me. I mean, he should (better) know!

Sweet surprises from a sweetheart. I’m truly glad and blessed he’s mine. Sucha blessing. :)

p/s: I’ve decided to do away with the photo borders and to enlarge the photo size. What do you think? But the photo source is still around; just click on the photo and you’ll be directed straight back to the source! :)

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: .

What Is. Sunset Dream.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexagoh  |  25August09 at 11:29 pm

    aaaaww! that’s so sweet!! =)
    no more insecure nonsense you!!! hehehe!

  • 2. cherowee  |  26August09 at 1:16 am

    the bigger photos are a thumbs up! :)

  • 3. wy lyn  |  26August09 at 10:44 am

    sweet! love letters are the best! ;)
    prefer ur enlarged photo too!
    have a nice day.

  • 4. Sarah  |  26August09 at 11:44 pm

    Alexa: Hehe yeah, no more no more! He’s been really amazing and sweet through it all and I’m sooo thankful, like seriously heh. Phew! :P How are youu! I want more updates, hehehe.

    Cherowee: Yay, sounds good! Thanks for your thumbs up. :) How’s Iowa treating you?

    Wy Lyn: Hey youu. Yup, love letters are definitely the best and the sweetest ;) Hehe. Thanks for your comment, I shall stick to the big photo then! Have a good holidays, or rather, the last few days of the holidays. Hee. :) x.

  • 5. Liss  |  28August09 at 11:26 am

    Yes I like the look of the images larger without the border.

    oh I want a love letter, so sweet!!

  • 6. Sarah  |  29August09 at 12:05 am

    Liss: Thanks, sweetie! I’m sure you’ll get one soon :) They always come when you least expect it – that makes them even more special and sweet. x

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

