Sunshine And Love.

22August09 at 11:01 pm 3 comments

A few weeks ago during my random blog clicking spree, I landed on some lovely wedding sites, as per usual. Temptation kicked in and soon I found myself clicking away at the gorgeous photos. Most weddings were set at the beach and some were in the middle of the forest. But of course, those that captivated me were the ones on the beach. Allow me to take you through a little journey of wedding shots?

Flower girls play a very important role! And I guess you save on shoes with a beach wedding ;)

Sucha sweet shot, isn’t it? :) Though I think she was lucky to escape the black clouds.

The bride wished for a white horse as her carriage, and she got one. So fairytalesque. :)

The creativity shown through their little gift packs, centre pieces, flowers and gazebo decorations truly made me excited all the more. Weddings are such joyous occasions, mm. :) Makes me smile everytime I have a look at the photos.

Beautiful flowered flops as gift packs at a beach wedding.

Bougainvilleas as their centre piece. I used to dislike these paper flowers because they’re almost everywhere here but now that I see how they look at weddings, I’ve changed my mind. :)

Classic white roses.

Bougainvilleas as a hand bouquet.


Sweet pink gerberas. :)

Ah, the all-time favorite – red roses.

I still don’t know what kind of flowers I’d want. Do you? I think that would only come in the later stages of planning the wedding. The same goes to wedding songs, I’m still clueless. But I know that I’d want some jazz music during the meals. Hee. Also, I’ve already thought about the color theme – pink and white. :) Of course it’s not limited to just one shade of pink or white but various shades, please. Well as much as I have all these fantastic plans for my wedding, I would surely want my wedding to be something planned by both myself and my husband-to-be. It’s our wedding anyway. :)

A white gazebo at my wedding is a big yes! :) Its so oriental and lovely. On the gazebo, I would want two white doves sitting on them and some lovely shades of pink flowers decorated at the sides. I got the idea of the doves from the cafe that I mentioned a few posts earlier. Don’t worry, I’ve got a photo!

Both beautiful and symbolic at the same time, yes?

And that wraps up my wedding post this time around. :) A truckload of photos, I know, but they’re essential ain’t it? I hope I didn’t shoo the male readers away with this post. We all need that dosage of wedding love once in a while, no? I definitely need ’em. Let me know what your ideas are for your wedding (or future wedding!) :)

Entry filed under: Her World, Summer Dreams. Tags: , .

Cupid Painted Blind. What Is.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kenknee  |  24August09 at 9:41 pm

    guess u have planned out 90% on ur wedding already.. :P

  • 2. Fern  |  25August09 at 2:44 pm

    Aiyoh, the little girl so cute ler!
    I think I want her more than I want a wedding. Lol.

  • 3. Sarah  |  25August09 at 7:33 pm

    Kenknee: Haha, pretty much so :D

    Fern: I know right! She’s like in her own little world :) Hee. Well I’d want a wedding first, ahaks!

    Oh I’ve decided already! I’m gonna be joining you guys this semester. The business dept. isn’t offering any subjects I’m supposed to take at all, pfft. But I’m still contemplating on whether I should be suicidal and take all four subjects. Shrugs. Help!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

