This Is Evidence.

17August09 at 1:01 am 3 comments

I was looking forward to the past weekend for quite a while now simply because I was gonna be attending my boyfriend’s convocation. I was, is and will always (always!) be extremely proud of him. He is someone that I really look up to. Being with him throughout the ups and downs of his university life and getting a chance to see him walk up the stage to receive his cert was certainly a blessing; a once in a lifetime event too.

That’s him on stage receiving the scroll! I couldn’t get a proper shot though. As you can see, I was shaking…

I know that he’s worked extremely hard for it and truly deserves what he got – A First Class Honors in his Bachelors Degree. And I can only dream of obtaining a First Class Honors for my degree as well. Well without a doubt, God’s hand of blessing has always been upon him throughout his whole journey, even in his sleep. It’s so evident. Plus how he juggles both his work and studies, it’s just amazing.

Mr. Graduate.

:))

The very excited and proud girlfriend with the graduate!

With his ever so proud parents. :)

Flowers from his parents.

And with Theodore, from me.

The two of us then had dinner at this cafe with a beautiful interior design. You know me, I’ve got a weakness for brilliant space concepts and designs. The main idea of eating there was to enjoy it anyway. Food comes second, hehe. And then I spotted a transparent umbrella but it was way too expensive :( But it was really pretty. Nevermind, I’ll keep searching.

Once again, congrats love!

And this afternoon, we had lunch at the Lemon Garden Cafe together with his family. I think we all stuffed ourselves silly right up till the end with coffee and tea. What do you expect to happen at a buffet lunch anyway? *grin* The outdoor garden in the hotel was lovely but too bad you can’t walk through the bush maze. If only, if only. :)

All in all, it was a wonderful weekend and I truly enjoyed myself. Definitely one to be cherished. How was your weekend for you? :)

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

From The Weekend. Cupid Painted Blind.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adrian  |  17August09 at 4:35 pm

    Happy for you both :)

    I was at MTV World Stage on Saturday and Sunday i slept :D

  • 2. Sarah  |  18August09 at 7:59 pm

    Adrian: Hey you, thanks! :) Oh you went? I gave up my chance of watching The All-American Rejects perform live for his convo but oh well, it was a wise decision. Hehe. How was it anyway? :)

  • 3. Adrian  |  20August09 at 5:48 pm

    oh ok. wel u would say u missed sumting reli awesome la!!! it was GREAT!! AWESOME!! esp AAR!!! And Denise was HAWTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!! ;)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

