The Boy.

4August09 at 11:32 pm 6 comments

We’ve journeyed far from before,

Through the highest peaks and lowest pits;

I’ve learned to stay strong and true.

The ability to bring out my best is yours,

But to bring out my worst is also yours,

You can do both, and I know that holds true.

You break and you mend,

And after everything, I stand at a proud top;

Because I know, we did awesome –

From then till now,

Nothing beats the now of us.

It only molds us to be better,

And we’re on our way to our best.

*

Never will I trade you for anything,

Because of you, I’m a different person.

I’ve never been happier than now.

What we have, I will always cherish;

It’s special, sacred, and unlike any other.

Know that I’m ever so thankful for you;

Thank you for being you and for being mine.

I don’t look like me, haha. But such rides are fun for the kid inside of you ;) This is what happens on our random night(s) together.

I actually wrote this for him a while back, only this year actually. This is just the second half of it. I guess it can be classified as a poem, sorta. My very first at that. So yes, I’m quite proud of myself. But the special thing is, I read it again a few days back and tears just fell from my eyes because I know that all that was written (in this case, typed) is so true, even until today. And even with some bickerings, I know that I am more than thankful for him.

I couldn’t have lasted today if it wasn’t for him and of course, the big man above.

Entry filed under: Her World. Tags: .

Retail Therapy. Anything Coffee.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. raychelwho  |  5August09 at 5:15 pm

    Nice pic ;) it’s sweet.

  • 2. Lookingglassgirl  |  6August09 at 1:36 am

    Lovely poem. It’s always nice to have someone like that.

  • 3. sara  |  6August09 at 4:25 pm

    (: happy for you! (: (:

  • 4. Maverick  |  6August09 at 6:56 pm

    This is a really beautiful poem :)

  • 5. alexagoh  |  7August09 at 9:27 am

    what a sweet post! nice pic too! ;)

  • 6. Sarah  |  8August09 at 12:50 am

    Raychelwho: Hehe aww, thanks! When am I seeing you next? :)

    Lookingglassgirl: Hi sweetie, thanks! Yeah, it is nice to have someone like him :) Hehe. I keep counting my lucky stars ;) And you are really blessed to have gone to Paris!

    Sara: Hehehe! Oh and I’ve got things to tell you (and Alexa) but I don’t know how! Long long story, brrh. It could wait till Nov/Dec but, it’ll be better soon, hehe. :) Catch up soon! x

    Maverick: Thanks, lovely! :) It’s really sweet of you.

    Alexa: Oh, heee. :) Thank you, darling! And I replied your mail! Go check, hehe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

